We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
$260
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Tybee Island)
$212
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
$224
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Georgianne Inn(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Resort(Tybee Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
17th Street Inn(Tybee Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
532
385
203
97
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
385
203
97
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanheated poolcontinental breakfastoceanfront roomprivate balconydesoto beachoff seasonstaff was very friendly and helpfulan older hotelview of the oceanenjoyed our stayspring breaklaid backtybeeislandmicrowaveproperties
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Spent weekend at this hotel with my family. It’s the only hotel in Tybee that’s located right on he beach. The room was very nicely decorated- beach decor. Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants located within walking distance from hotel. Very nice, will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSotoBeachManager, Guest Relations Manager at Desoto Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and for you taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again soon on a return visit to Tybee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I was a little nervous about this hotel because many of the reviews said it was overrated and overpriced. It's overpriced because of supply and demand. But it's not overrated. The facade looks just like any vintage beach hotel on the East Coast. So does the "lobby" and the pool. The desk staff is not friendly, but they get the job done. And the rooms are actually way better than expected. The beds are very comfortable, the linens are all great and the room looks modern and updated. And everything is clean. This is a beach hotel so there is the usual beach stuff - humidity, sand, water, etc. There was definitely a weird gurgling in the sink, but we notified the desk and they fixed it while we were out. Would definitely stay here again - but not for a week. There were four of us in a room and it was very cramped, but for the weekend it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The Good - We arrived to check-in during the evening and the night staff at the front desk was great! They were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The housekeeping staff and the facilities staff on the beach were also great. The Bad - The sink and vanity were in the main room, rather than in the bathroom. The faucet had a drip and the sink gurgled non-stop. We reported the problem. The drip was fixed the next day while we were out, unfortunately, the sink continued to gurgle throughout the night and interfered with my sleep. Luckily, I had ear plugs. The Ugly - On the last night of my stay, while showering, I looked up at the ceiling over the shower and noticed mold. It was not a pleasant site. The next morning when we checked out, I asked to speak to the day manager and reported that while the drip was fixed, the sink still gurgled and that we had mold in our bathroom. She stated, "You should have reported the problem. It is not unusual for mold to grow in this environment." She was very unfriendly and didn't seem to care that we had problems with our room.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tracysR4857VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Was told we were staying at the Annex. Did not specify. We were sent to Georgiana Inn. The room was clean but immediately had a musty smell. Within and hour our allergies were awful and noses were stuffy. We check the A/C unit and the “filter reset” light was on. The outside of the A/C unit was filthy. We pulled apart the filter to reveal the attached photos. What a shock! Because there was not water pressure in the shower we had to go outside to the “beach shower area” to clean the filter at 11pm. We told the hostess today at check out about it and she did apologize and the maintenance man was there and said he pulled the unit from the laundry room and the filter wasn’t cleaned first. We asked the host “There is nothing you are going to do about that inconvenience? She said “No Ma’am” Shame. We will not be staying here again with that type of service. We cleaned the filter for you!! We said “ I guess we will just write a review, so here it is. Sorry Ma’am.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and well kept. I had no issues that would keep me from returning again for another quiet, peaceful stay. The only problem came with billing when I extended my stay my card was not charged and had to be handled but it all worked out.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolandaestjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSotoBeachManager, Guest Relations Manager at Desoto Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the mix up with the billing and apologize for the inconvenience. We will strive to improve your experience on your next visit to Tybee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews