We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would want from a small beach town!”
Review of Tybee Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tybee Island Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friend and I went for a weekend getaway and we had the best time. Julie, the inn keeper, and her friend Mackay, from Tybee were the first people that greeted us when we arrived. They saw we had our hands full and let us get settled right away. We came up toured the house and immediately started asking about places to go. They gave us a list of local hang out spots, good food spots and an east map to follow. We knew who to call for services, like Breezy's for golf cart taxi or Tim's for bike rentals. Our trip was phenomenal thanks to Julie and her great advice! The food at the inn was amazing, Julie made awesome breakfast and snacks! Will definitely return! Already planing my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleneC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Tybee Island Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've never stayed at a B&B before but after staying here I will definitely being doing it again. Lloyd was very friendly welcoming us to the inn and making sure he would be ready for us when we checked in. Julie had a fantastic chocolate cake with ice cream waiting for us as a evening treat.Julie is a great cook! We had stuffed croissants for breakfast one day and the grilled pineapple and a bacon, mushroom torta the next day and she always had an afternoon treat for us.The front porch was a great place to eat breakfast and have your morning coffee. We stayed in the Mermaid room which was very nice and spacious for two people. The location was also fantastic, just a short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the beach. There is also an beer and liquor store withinn walking distance. If I ever find myself back in Tybee, then I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband spend a rainy weekend in Georgia's Tybee Island Inn. The food was outstanding and the host's recommendation of restaurants always right on target. We stayed in the lighthouse room and had a spectacular lightning show through the skylight. The inn is a bit quirky but that is a plus. Go for a cozy rest and wonderful service.

Room Tip: Upstairs is more peaceful and spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Tybee Islan Inn. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was always nice and very helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast each morning. We encourage everyone to stay at the inn when visiting Tybee.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cljteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the inn in January of 2013 when we were looking for places to get married. We found a deal on groupon to stay there for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how great the place was. The only downside was that Tybee island is not the greatest place to vacation (run down bars and very little to do). The inn however, was gorgeous and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. The food was incredible, the room was very comfortable and well decorated and the whole place had a very home like feel to it. With it only being 15 minutes from savannah it is definitely worth driving the extra few minutes. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rtrain222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Tybee Island Inn was a fabulous place to stay! The owners were kind, generous and helpful. The food was fabulous! The dining room was nice, enabling guests to interact with one another and meet other guests while enjoying the yummy food. Guests were also able to enjoy snacks and tea during evening hours in the main house. The room we shared was lovely, quiet and away from the rest of the house. The setting was amazing, beautiful trees and lovely flowers welcome you to the Inn and surround the lovely and graceful front porch. We were within walking distance to the beach and many fabulous restaurants. Lloyd checked in with us often to make sure we knew where to go, what to do and which restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nyki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I came to Tybee Island to get away and we were blown away by the Inn. The staff (Julie) was awesome, she was very informative, great cook and just a joy. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room and it was very beautiful and spacious, the deck off of the bedroom was great for coffee and breakfast, or just to sit down and relax. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone wanting to relax or to bring back a little romance.

Room Tip: The lighthouse room is quiet and romantic
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletcher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.5 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tybee Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tybee Island Inn

Address: 24 Van Horne Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: $228 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tybee Island Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty minutes from Savannah, a several minute stroll from the beach and two blocks from the Tybee lighthouse, Tybee Island Inn captures the beach casual essence of Tybee with style. Sleep Your Seashore Fantasy in king and queen guest rooms inspired by the sea- Mermaid, Dolphin, Lighthouse, Sea Cabin, Captains Quarters, Savannah Beach and Sunset all with private baths, air conditioning and cable TV. Other amenities include private decks, gardens, gazebo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tybee Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tybee Island Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing