We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #34 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This was a very friendly bar on the 'quiet' end of the island. The locals in the bar as well as the staff were very friendly. They have several awards for best hamburger in Tybee Island so we tried it; the burger absolutely lives up to the awards. We would definitely recommend stopping here for dinner.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“thumbs up”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Definitely a hole in the wall but was in walking distance from our condo so we gave it a try. Husband and I went a couple times. Bartender was friendly. Drinks were cheap and late night food was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treeves19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Rudest people I've ever met I'll not go back service was hands down the worst I've ever had the customers were been rude to the new people coming in

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lacyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger ever”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you ask anybody on Tybee who makes the best burger, hands down everybody would say The Quarter Bar. If you get one make sure you order the onion rings too. They both make the best combo ever! I was told the wings were yummy too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank marieregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Wings on Tybee”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Get your wings and get out. This is a local dive bar but you need to venture out one night and try the wings. They are the best on Tybee. Decent burgers and fried chicken. I wouldn't linger, the place is smoky and rough on the inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank razzleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burger and onion rings”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is one of our local places. We enjoy the cheese burger and onion rings. Always good food. Friendly staff and locals. There are smokers and if you have a smoking issue you may prefer take out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing