We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cold beer and big screen tv” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #35 of 53 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This was a very friendly bar on the 'quiet' end of the island. The locals in the bar as well as the staff were very friendly. They have several awards for best hamburger in Tybee Island so we tried it; the burger absolutely lives up to the awards. We would definitely recommend stopping here for dinner.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cold beer and big screen tv”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Typical bar food, but a bit overpriced since in a tourist area. The room was also on the warm side - a/c not up to par. Server was a bit slow, had to hunt him down for refills and check.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smoky Bar With Fatty Good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a repulsively smokey bar that reeks of rancid tobacco smoke. Lots of drunks at the bar; all areas are extremely seedy. Burger was the fattiest burger I have ever eaten; make me puke.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Purdy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Late in the evening, there's always the Quarter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

After driving 9 hours and getting to Tybee, the Quarter is the 1st place we go for cold beer, a juicy burger and delectable crablegs....as long as we get there by 2: 45 am! Always interesting bar conversation, the stress of DC melts away with that 1st crack of the crab leg! Love that it is open so late and is genuinely very good bar food!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KJBD241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tybee island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best burger, best wings, best bartenders....2012 Breezy Awards!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Also voted best local hangout! It may not look like much from the outside, but the food is great and the drinks are always strong!! Been many times and as a local I am pretty tough on my home town places, but i am always satisfied with my visits here. food is always consistent and it is available til 2:45 am every night!!!! reasonable prices and friendly employees! kids are welcome until 9 pm in the backroom, which has a pool table, darts, and video games.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thor1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hamburger but don't go in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

They may have the best hamburger in the country, but you don't want to eat it there. It stinks, the customers are usually one drink from a brawl (like Honey Boo Boo but violent and not as smart), and the new bartender has trouble functioning. Order a burger on the phone and get it to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Quarter Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing