We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special valentine visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“special valentine visit”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Karen has created a charming peaceful spot on beautiful tranquil Tybee island .Breakfast excellent, atmosphere warm and friendly and fabulous dinner for guests on Valentine's day. The antiques, wines and special attention to details made for a memorable stay

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachview B, Owner at Beachview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much!!! I am excited you are coming back. We are thrilled to have so many return guest. Your review was amazing and I truly appreciate it!!!! Your home at Tybee will be ready when you return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
64
200
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely, helpful inn keepers, but overpriced for this type of facility. Be advised that there is no living room or common room in which to hang out in the evenings or on rainy days. The breakfast area and several of the rooms are up a steep staircase.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiburonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Beachview in September 2013. It was a wonderful experience. I am a fanatic about cleanliness and have to inspect my room before I can relax and settle in. Karen, the owner, is also extremely dedicated to cleanliness and the room was spotless - every day. Not even sand on the floors. I would love to know how she manages this at a beach b&b! She even has the mattresses and pillows in allergy encasements (why doesn't everyone in hospitality do this?!). We traveled with our two dogs and I was so happy to have a real option for a b&b that was pet friendly.

On our first night, Karen and Frank took us and some other visitors out on their boat to watch the sunset. It was a simply beautiful night and a special evening we will remember. You can tell they truly love their business and their customers. The service and experience was over the top and definitely a great value.

Aside from the spotless rooms and warm greeting, Beachview is perfect in every way. The breakfast and coffee was delicious every morning (my husband is a coffee snob and he approves). In the early afternoon they serve beer and wine with yummy snacks (fruit, cheese, cookies). And everything you need is included - bikes, ice for your cooler, beach chairs, beach towels... I think there was even a basket for sunscreen.

We loved it so much, we've already booked a return trip for this spring.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knell_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We recent stayed at the Beachview B&B and greatly enjoyed the very relaxed atmosphere, GORGEOUS guest rooms, and accommodating staff. I am vegan and my boyfriend has diet restrictions and chef Jan did an awesome job accommodating for our needs. In fact, her food was so good we had her give us the recipe to make the dishes at home! This B&B is in a great location--within walking distance to the beach and the shops & restaurants in town. My boyfriend loved the bunnies that live on the property, they were very friendly but be careful driving in the parking lot because they are not afraid of cars and like to sit under them. Speaking of--all parking on Tybee is pay parking but the Beachview provides free parking and access to bikes and beach gear. Will definitely come back whenever we're in Savannah or Tybee in the future!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My 10 year old daughter & I had a fantastic 1st time staying here. The Garden Suite was just perfect... quiet, incredibly clean & so charming. There were bikes available (the best way to see Tybee!) & the location was great. It was only a block to the beach or the back river. Karen was a great hostess too. Her food & snacks were delicious! Our favorite part of the stay was seeing the bunnies in the garden & being greeted by the resident cat, Little Man. We want to come back to Beachview B&B for many years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirls2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My friend and I had the wonderful pleasure of staying here over a weekend and loved every minute of it! We had the garden view cottage and walking into the room, it was exactly as it was on the pictures. Very clean, well decorated and very comfy. Karen and her team made our stay exceptional - delicious appetizers and breakfast. The eating area is so cozy all of us staying there felt like a big family.

Will definitely be returning with my husband.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachview B, Owner at Beachview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is so wonderful to have people at our home and to know they enjoyed there stay. Remember you always have a home on Tybee Island!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Clean!! Lovely little place love it souch can't wait to go back! Some say your room doesn't matter but it does!!! This b&b along with Karen's friendly services and great breakfast offers all you need for a great Tybee get away! Beach view definitely made our vacation more enjoyable and more memorable!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockyjabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachview B, Owner at Beachview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
WE love that you love the Beachview. Thank you so much for your review. Always know you have a home on Tybee!!

Thanks for the mention of the cleanliness. It is my goal for you never to find anything dirty, or dusty at the BnB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,126 reviews
11.9 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
696 reviews
1.9 mi away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beachview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1701 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-8776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachview is more like an Inn than a BnB because most of our rooms have separate entrances with small porches. However we do offer an incredible breakfast with an effort to meet all dietary needs. Each morning our typical breakfast includes fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade granola, plus a hot breakfast which includes fresh scrambled eggs, French toast, the best bacon ever and many other items. Beachview also provides beach chairs, beach toys, coolers and umbrellas and beach towels. We also provide bicycles at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!! Your room comes with ice tea and lemonade, hot tea and coffee thru out the day! We also have cookies, cake and many other goodies for your pleasure including Rum Punch for those of you over 21. Beachview is located on the southern side of Tybee Island, we are one block from the front beach and pier and 1/2 block from the back beach. We are two blocks from the very tip of Tybee. This is my favorite place!! Another asset is when you stay at Beachview you are a short walk to most restaurants and bars yet you are far enough away to not hear the loud music and party. This is nice especially when you are planning a quiet romantic weekend. Please come stay with us and see for yourself how incredible this home is. We look forward to hearing from you soon!! Our beds are extremely comfortable and have allergen protective covers on beds and box springs as well as pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing