We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor - CLOSED

Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great ice cream and ample flavors to select. Fast service, and friendly workers. Small store but easy access and on main strip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wizski25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Sno-balls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Didn't have the ice creams here but the sno-balls here were amazing (got the sour apple) very good. Will be coming back to this place when we go back to tybee island.

Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Needed a better selection.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Ice cream was very good, but didn't have but a few flavors to choose from. Staff very friendly. We'd go again. Milkshake was very good also!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great HOMEMADE Ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Love this place, wonderful ice cream and snow cones wouldn't go anywhere else. It's also right to the world famous StingRays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon-n-Zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“icecream only here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

There are a TON of snowcone flavors, mine... orange dreamcycle, was a no go! Its my fall back flavor its always good, but I shouldve got ice cream like the rest of my crowd. It had no flavor, bland, just orange ice. The icecream on the other hand, which I got when we returned a few nights later was delish!!! The girl working was sweet and it was nice to sit on the front porch. The tarp over the porch is ripped and looks bad, as does the interior... needs a facelift! But I will return for the icecream.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing