We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place on Georgia coast”
Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Reviewed May 18, 2007

I returned last week from Tybee Island, stayed at Seabreeze Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms very nice and clean with a fresh scent. Beds very comfortable and clean. Seabreeze is right in the heart of everything. Gift shops are on the same street, the beach is a short walk and the pier with pavilion is at the end of the street. I am looking forward to staying at Seabreeze again.

Betty
Kennesaw, Georgia

Thank BettyKennesawGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2007

My family came to Tybee Island for the first time last July 2006. We booked the Seabreeze because of price and location. It may be an older building but the room was clean and my children loved the olympic sized pool. The tile floors are great and the fridge and microwave are perfect for us because with three young children, it is sometimes difficult to take them to restaurants. It was a very relaxing and fun vacation. The staff was very pleasant and the room was clean and always had fresh towels. We plan to stay again this year. With our previous hotel/motel experiences, I wasn't expecting alot from this place. I was pleasantly surprised. Our experience was so positive that we may come back to Tybee Island year after year!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JenHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2007

We checked in and out on the same day. The room was way over priced. It smelled and the furnishings were cheap. The bathroom needed updating. The final straw was when we pulled back the sheets on one of the beds and a bug jumped up. My relative, who works for a health dept., thought it looked like a crab. Upon checking the other bed, we discovered one of the pillows had blood stains. We checked out with no problems. No one came to check the room, they just credited my credit card. I asked for the manager to come, they said no just check out. Based on their disinterest in inspecting the room, I would say they've obviously had problems in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank starlite9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

This hotel apparently has been remodeled. The room we stayed in was clean and neat. The pool was clean and maintained.
It's in a great location. Very pleased with management - got us in our room in only a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekendwanderer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

Wow - great value. The staff was friendly & helpful. Seabreeze is independently owned & the owner is on site. He was very friendly & went out of his way to make sure everything was to our liking. Our family will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlamingoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2006

I have my own hotel rating... the "Tattoo and Cigarette" rating from 1 to 10. The Seabreeze on Tybee has a 10! The rooms are run down and desperately need remodeling!!! The lavatory sink in our room leaked into the cabinet, and the wall paper was pealing off the walls. The linens are old, cheap, and starched to feel like sand paper. The beds felt like they were 15 years old and bought at a second hand shop. Room neighbors were very noisy and smoked in the rooms all night long, although it's a "smoke free" Inn... yeah right. The rooms stink of stale cigarette smoke and cheap whisky. The only good thing is proximity to the beach. But if you are too exhausted to enjoy the beach, proximity doesn't matter. Forget the Seabreeze, go to Howard Johnsons across the street, Ocean Plaza ON the beach, or the Atlantis Inn two blocks south. While I was there, I noticed the HoJo was being remodeled, and the Atlantis Inn was just finished. I personally will not return to the Seabreeze without MAJOR renovations.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bob_the_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Evans, Ga.
13
Reviewed May 26, 2006

Worst service. Towels had hair in them. No soap. We asked several times for things, and they were never given to us and we had problems at check in. Absolutely horible. will never come back to this place.

Stayed: March 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range: $77 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing