We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turtle Trot Stay”
Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turtle Trot Stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My daughter and I stayed her April 25-27th, 2014 for the Tybee Turtle Trot 5k. We checked in on Friday around 730pm. I love how the hotel is within walking distance to everything we liked, the pier, the Marine Science Museum, the beach, shops and cafes. The room was to my expectations for a beach hotel. Tile floors, nothing fancy but a good place to lay my head at night. The staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. One thing I didnt like was the parking but its understandable. The AC was old but worked fine. The property was quiet at night. Dont let the outside looks fool you, its a nice place to stay for a beachy weekend. Ide stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are less noisy than the ones closer to the street. The parking isnt great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    57
    53
    78
See reviews for
104
88
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was just an average room. Our sheets were never changed the enitre week we were there, and the floor was never swept. We had sand everywhere !!! No irons or board or hairdryers in room. The lobby picture on the website, is not what the office looks like anymore, please take that pictue off of your website. For the rate per night, this place should have been alot nicer. We had broken items in the room....the film on the window is peeling off...the curtains are broken, etc. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Columbus, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is sketchy. I'm fairly certain somebody on the staff stole my wallet while cleaning my room. So overall I'm very unhappy with the staff service. The close location to the beach is about the only positive.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hippndhdnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. With regards to "staff service & your wallet going missing" this was never brought to anyone's attention. If it was brought to our attention, then the issue would have been handled very swiftly and the police would have been involved. It's unfortunate that you think our property is "sketchy", but you are entitled to your own opinion and we respect that. I invite you to email me, directly, so we can go into more detail about your reservation. justin@tybeeseaandbreezehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

First of all we paid over 100 dollars for a quick one night stay. I would have rather slept in my car. The floors turned my feet black, the shower had hair in it, I took a white towel and ran i t across the floor and it turned black because of the filth. The bed was like sleeping on a rock, and we we woke up several times throughout the night due to noise,as the walls are paper thin. I will never stay here again, and my car got a ding in it because of the tight parking. I would've left had there been anywhere else with vacancy. Horrible place, will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neesmithdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. It's unfortunate you weren't pleased during your 1 night stay. I have sent you a private message regarding your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently spent 3 days alone and 2 days with family members at the Sea & Breeze. The location couldn't be beat. Just a few minutes walk to the beautiful beach, fishing pier, shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although it was a little too cool to use, the pool was beautiful with a spacious deck for a little reading in the sun. A huge plus is the free parking, a rarity on Tybee Island. While I was there alone I felt very safe. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would think the rooms closer to the street could get noisy. There is a lot of action on that stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your honesty & accuracy within the review. Great tip on "rooms closer to street" being a bit noisy during busy nights because of our pristine location. We look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Amy checked me in, Met all my requests at the sea breeze excellent!!! I can't wait to return the newly renovated Hotel located so close to the beach it's the perfect spot.

The best deal I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennytangel2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It's always a pleasure hearing positive feedback about our property and personnel. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Im not one for hotels with the doors leading to the outside, for safety reasons. But my husband booked us the room for the night for my birthday, just he and I, so it wasnt bad. The hotel was cheap, but decent. The rooms were decorated very cute and beachy. Tile floors, so the sand from the beach was a bit of a pain, and cold and slippery on your toes comin out of the shower, lol. The decor in the room was precious and beachy. There was an adorable large oval mirror with starfish and shells around the rim. However, people had been picking off the seashells and what-not for a while now, so the hotel could have fixed it to make it look nicer.
But the bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was nice and the room was clean!
The hotel pool is smack in the center so easily accessible.
The parking garage is beneath the hotel and is a bit sketchy but works. I never went without my husband anyways, lol.
Its right on a little strip road toward the beach, across from many lil shops and ice cream parlor, so thats nice! However, with that, comes a bit of noise, but wasnt anything upsetting. My husband and I would go right outside our door, onto a community balcony, nice breeze, with a partial view (lean over just a tad to ur right and look left to see the ocean...not bad) of the ocean, and watch all the people walking around and all.
Overall, for couples or solo, its a 7/10. Id go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittanySharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. It's always a pleasure hearing positive feedback from our customers. I truly appreciate you honesty and accuracy within your review, and we look forward to serving you in the future!! Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
79 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
255 reviews
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea & Breeze Hotel
Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing