We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Season Nov. Price Awesome!”
Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked Hotel thru priceline.com awesome price! Around $50 a night! I was here for work in Savannah Georgia and happen to find this hotel on the island. Better price and quality than Savannah area. I most likely would not be able to afford this hotel during peak season, I would not hesitate to stay here again. my room was on the second floor. The hotel lobby is only open from like 8 to 5 but they do post a cell phone number if you need them. I don't really have anything to complain about. The only suggestion I would have, whidbey to leave the office lights on inside and not just the vacancy light. Rooms are modern and Flat screen tv. This hotel is a little hard to find compared to the other hotels. But this hotel is in the best location you are directly downtown with shops right across the road and the beach 1/2 block. I could imagine that parking would be a little tight during peak season parking places are small. I have no issues whatsoever! Thank you for a great place to stay while I was down here working! I wish more hotels would give fair rates during off season as this hotel did.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank cbpilotcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We truly appreciate the positive feedback, & we will definitely take your thoughts into consideration going into the future. It is important for our audience to know that during the slow season the hotel hours do change a bit. Front Desk hours are currently from 8 AM - 5 PM, however, if we have a guest coming in on a late arrival we will always make sure that guest is attended to properly. Once the office is closed we do post a phone number on the office door, to assist with all current guests' needs. Throughout the slow season, we will continue to offer these low rates you have mentioned, so we encourage our audience to take a break from reality and come spend a weekend on Tybee Time with us. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Sea & Breeze Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 321 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here with three family members in November. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Check in was quick. Location was convenient to everything. Overall this place was a great value for the price, if you're expecting a five star hotel, you should be willing to pay a five star price! Elevator was working as well. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!

PS. Please don't waste your time and money eating at Fannies by the beach! That place is horrible!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgray7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and it was our pleasure serving you during your time here. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Sea & Breeze August 2013, Monday thru Friday, and I would highly recommend it. I gave it 4 stars because I am a budget traveler and it was great for the price. Travelers who like luxuries will not like it. No elevator, water drained slow out of the bathtub and no internet access from the room. However, it was clean and very convenient. I loved the bright blue and white of the bedroom and the green and white of the bathroom. Very beachy. Our maid was great and gave us extra towels and recommendations for places to go. It's located right where all the little shops, bars and restaurants are located. And only 1/2 block from the beach. We had a little cooler on wheels and we just put the beach bag on it and wheeled it to the beach. Then came back to the room, showered, and walked downstairs to shop, eat and drink. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing this honest review. I apologize that the elevator wasn't operating properly during your stay. The problem has been fixed and we now have a fully operational system. I have also personally went into your room to make certain that all drainage systems are operating properly. With regards to the Wifi I have contacted our provider and we are looking at ways to better enhance the reception in every guest room. Again, we thank you for your honest opinion and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is situated in a prime spot and the room decor is very charming. However if you are looking for a higher end hotel with tons of amenties, this is not the place. If your looking for a fun good time. This is where you want to be. There are literally 20 bars within a 100 foot of the hotel. It is surrounded on all sides.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_busy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. I definitely agree with you with regards to our location. Although it can get noisy on weekend nights, we have the absolute best location with regards to hotels on Tybee Island. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Might as well be beach front. Less than a block away from the beach and all the restaurants, bars, and shops right next door to the hotel. Pool was extremely clean and big. Clean but a little run down rooms, but who spends all their time on vacation in the hotel room anyways?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our pool. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great location,but rooms need up-grading.The place is old.but service was good and friendly. No ocean view but real close to shore. Close to resturants and bars.Good food overall in most of the eateries.

Room Tip: Ask for newer room[remodeled]
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. I apologize that your room smelled of smoke. It is important for our audience to know that all of our rooms are non smoking. I have addressed this issue with housekeeping. I appreciate you writing your review & I hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Good - Location, walk to everything, beach, pier, food and drink, shopping. Very happy with comfortable bed (except for eating on) and each having 4 big fluffy pillows. Great water pressure for shower. Like under building parking, not tight during off season. Great Pool. Nice Flat TV. Cold A/C

The Bad - Much nicer place when it was a Super 8 motel 13 years ago. Very little care has been taken to this great spot of a motel. Appears that money has been wasted on things like porthole windows in rusty doors instead of maintanance. Our room always had 2 Queen beds, a small table w/2 chairs for eating, and carpet. 8/2013,Our room look nothing like the decor in photos in the internet. Now, all tile flooring and sand sticks to feet. Even with small microwave and fridge the is no where to sit and eat except on the beds. The fridge had not been defrosted since ?? Had Ice build-up and smelled of beer. Other reviews show that the elevator had not work for a very long time. Works now but was nasty from being worked on. Bird poo was building up in the staircase and on handrail which was reported but nothing done. The bathroom had one thin coat of paint painted by a amature and it was dirty along with the baseboards. These issues make it seem like a cheap Motel which it is not cheap to stay. Needs to have a little more TLC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. We are sorry you were unhappy with your room. We have replaced the carpet with tile because tile is more sanitary. Carpet tends to hold a lot more sand & other debris no matter the amount of times you vacuum it, and becomes rotten when individuals come in with wet materials from being at the beach throughout the year. Tile is the best option for our location. With regards to your other comments both maintenance/house keeping have been addressed. Again, we are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Have a blessed day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range: $76 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing