We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here over Spring Break 2013. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and best of all, the hotel is so close to everything! We walked everywhere. It's not the fanciest of places, but the staff was particularly helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sphokazi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    54
    52
    75
See reviews for
101
85
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ok, this Hotel is great!!! The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was great, even let us check in like 4 hours early (white guy blonde hair day shift). the kinda of people that stay here can get a little wild and party oriented in the evening which made for a really good stay at this hotel. O and the beds are the bomb, very comfortable. I will be staying here when ever I go the Tybee Island.

Plus the location of this place is smack dab right in the middle of the main strip to the pier with bars , stores and restaurants. If u stay here u never have to leave out of a 3 block area because its all right here.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin F, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your response. It's always a pleasure having great guests along with great weather. It makes for a great time for everyone. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of Memorial Day 2013. As parking is always an issue at Tybee, we called and asked if we could go ahead and park in their lot (underneath hotel). They said sure, and to feel free to use the pool. It was 8:00 a.m the day of the reservation! We went to the office, obtained a pass and they said to give them our cell number and they would call when the room was ready to check in. Sure enough, at 1:00, they called and they were ready for us! The place was packed, so great job by the staff!

The room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable!

Hotel is a two minute walk to the beach and within the same amount of time to breakfast, lunch and dinner options. There are probably as many spots for nighttime entertainment within a few minutes walk too.

On the day of our checkout, we again asked if it was ok to stay parked for the rest of the day. They again said sure, and to again use the pool if we wanted.

Easily one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel around the beach...any beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BryanK35277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Perfect Location didnt have to move our car everything is in walking distance to our room. Everyone at the front desk is super helpful and if they didnt know the answer to my question they helped as much as they could to find it out for me. Hope to always be able to get a room here when I come to Tybee, which is every year!!!! We were only in our room long enough to sleep and get cleaned up so if you spend alot of time cooped up in a hotel room while your so close the beach and neat attractions this might now be the place for you. The only thing that was kinda Blah about it was parking we has two vehicles and the hotel only provides one parking pass so our other car had to stay on public parking but nothing to get worked up about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannasunshine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I like to come to Tybee during low season. The crowds are gone and the beach is basically untouched. I usually just pick a hotel, based on the reviews and rarely get it wrong. Apparently I got it WRONG. The front desk associate was very friendly. The location was spot on as far as proximity to the beach itself. The room??? That's another story. We passed a Wet Willes on the way to the front desk. I asked the associate if we would have problems w/ noise. He said "no, its low season, no one is here'. Fair enough, I'm no stranger to Savannah, let alone Tybee, it was definitely slow season. I took his word for it. Our room was second floor, directly behind the bar, BUT above it. Not a problem at the time. We dropped our stuff in the room and then headed for the beach for a walk. We returned to change and left for dinner. All was well until I went to take a shower. It was as if we were in the room with ALL the people that were left on Tybee. It was incredibly loud. It was late, we were tired already (6 hr drive before heading out to dinner and drinks) and we just didn't think about it. The next night?? Same thing. Now I'm thinking, really? Its this slow and we cant get a room NOT on the local side and NOT on the loud side? Whats left and why bother to even complain. We just wont ever go back and we will tell others. The room itself was rather small but manageable. It needed carpet something fierce due to dragging sand in. It had a pocket door from room to bathroom and a huge walkin shower, only real plus. If it had not been for the obvious noise we would return (not to mention we were told we would not have a problem). I have stayed in several hotels/motels on Tybee during low/Hi season and cant remember one that was so obviously loud. There was no excuse for this, simply no excuse for this. Do yourself a favor and skip this place. Money is not necessarily everything. This motel was the same cost as others but we liked the location and wanted to try another new place. Wont happen again.

Room Tip: Cant say that I have one except stay away from the bar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingerflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived on a Friday evening on the weekend of Orange Crush, apparently a college gathering. The folks at the front desk were nice enough, but the room was dismal. Plaster was coming lose in one corner, the room smelled, the bathroom was not clean, the window shade was in disrepair, we were near the stairwell and any sound penetrated.
We sat for 5 minutes and decided that we could not stay. After a brief conversation with the front desk and a call to the manager they agreed to refund us the money we had pre-paid.
So, perhaps this is a place that would be okay for young adults out for a good weekend, but it is below the standard of a basic motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Upon arrival we were told that this was the Orange Crush weekend and it was going to be inundated with college kids and if we hear too much noise to call the police. I made these reservations months ago, and noone had the courtesy to inform us of what was going on!! If we had known, we would have chosen another vacation destination! I am sure they would have made up the business with someone who wanted to be here for this event!

I read a review on Trip Advisor dated 4/3 that the elevator was broken during a recent stay and it was answered stating that it would be fixed soon. It's still not fixed. I asked whats going on, and the people at the front desk said they they don't know, it was supposed to be fixed by St. Patrick's Day. We were told that we had to carry our own luggage up the stairs because there would be no one there to do it until after 6.

We started loading up the fridge and found that it is leaking onto the counter. and dripping inside the fridge. The drip tray was missing- the front desk said that everyone steals them. There is also no suction/seal to keep the fridge closed.

I called the front desk and asked for an iron and ironing board and was informed that they used to have a few ironing boards but don't know where they went. I asked to have it sent up. 20 minutes later I called back and was told that if I wanted it I needed to come down because she was very busy checking someone in. I proceeded to fall down the stairs because they were all wet, and have no elevator!

We left the maid service tag on the door early in the morning, only to return to the room after 5 p.m. p.m. and have only the beds made. No new towels, no toilet paper and the trash wasn't emptied. The shower, toilet and sink were not cleaned. The towels that we were given the previous day were found to be dirty and stained.

I was refunded in full for all of the inconveniences, but why put yourself through that? DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: There isn;t a restaurant or fitness center. There is a pool on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtraveler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea & Breeze Hotel
Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing