We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. First room we were placed in needed a new battery for the smoke detector, so they moved us. Second room was nice. The outside of the hotel needs some updates, though they were working on painting the exterior while we were there. The office offered coffee, but didn't open until 8:30am, so we weren't able to have any. There wasn't a coffee maker or hair dryer in the room. The location is great- not far from the beach and right next to some good restaurants. For the money, it was a good place to stay. If you are looking for a 5 star resort, you will not be happy here. If your expectations are reasonable for the price, you will be happy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen_S21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    54
    52
    75
See reviews for
101
85
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The room was dirty. Looked like they didn't bother even trying to clean out the dirt from floors and it was even on the beds along with cigarette burns on the comforter. The staff was friendly, location was perfect but i cannot stand a filthy room. The hotel was run down and in serious need of an upgrade. Also if you have a big truck, don't stay here...parking is too tight and your truck will get hit with a door! Parking is ridiculous.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank only5cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We apologize for the mishap you experienced at our property. A mistake was made with this guests room when they checked in. The room was not ready. I had housekeeping service the room immediately and apologized for the inconvenience. I completely empathize with this guest for the initial impression that we gave to them at our property. If their is anything else that we can do for you personally please give us a call at the hotel. The number is 912.786.8806.

Sincerely,
Leonard Massey
General manager, Sea and Breeze Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Ware Shoals, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was awesome!! We were close to everything, never had to get in our car to go anywhere on the island. Great place to stay if you aren't expecting a lot of extras and priced was decent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel close to the beach. It was one block off the beach and was located right at the fishing peer. The location was close to a lot of stores and clubs and also the beach. The room was very clean and had all the usual furnishings. It was a bit small for a family but the room we had was meant for a couple i am sure since it only had one queen sized bed. The only thing i could find wrong with the place was that the wall paper seemed to be wrinkled and the toilet did not shut off completly so it dripped. The wall paper was not a big deal and did not bother me at all and we just kept the bathroom door closed. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah0263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our experience in this hotel was great. Our room was very clean and everything worked like it was supposed to. The staff were very friendly. This hotel is on Tybrisa St and its not even a block to the beach. The pier is at the end of the street and just about all the bars and restaurants are within walking distance. You can park your car and not need it for the rest of the weekend, unless you want to tour the lighthouse or Fort Pulaski. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
As always, we at the Sea&Breeze appreciate hearing from you. Thank you for this great review. We will continue to improve our property so that each experience is a delight for all guests. i hope we get the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager, Sea and Breeze Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you want a fine place to stay near the beach and shops this is a good place to go. The staff was friendly and helpful, however the building overall is in need of some maintenance and paint. The bed was clean, the shower was iffy. The little refigerator and microwave were not used but would be a welcome addition during a long stay. (Ours was just overnight). The bed was clean and comfortable. The rates were good. Not a resort but not a dive either - with a little paint and maintenance this place would definately increase in rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rowena35984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

overall it was a good stay but the floors may hav looked cleaned but you could not wal across the room with your bare feet because of them turning black. was also told there was wi-fi and there was none. Also on the advertisment it said free continital breakfast no such luck.

Room Tip: second floor is pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to bring these things to our attention. I will definitely look into the floors. We mop each room, but we obviously did not do a thorough enough job in your particular unit, and I definitely apologize for that inconvenience. The only thing that I question is the advertisement of free continental breakfast at our property. This has never been advertised.

Best Regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager, Sea&Breeze Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea & Breeze Hotel
Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing