We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!”
Review of Sea & Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend!”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Sea & Breeze Hotel for the first time. Our room was better than I expected after reading some of the reviews. We come to Tybee Island every now and then for quick weekend trips every few years. I am used to the musty and dark hotel rooms - expected. However, our room was GREAT! The shower was amazing and our room was very clean. NO MUSTY SMELL! Tile floors are hard to keep free of all sand but they felt and looked clean. Our bed was VERY comfortable! The only complaint that I had was that the door to the adjoining room was terrible. Luckily our neighbors sounded like a very sweet couple. I even felt like I was in the room as they decided what clothes to wear for the night out on the town. lol! We even had cleaning service and on Saturday too! We WILL stay again. Great location to beach, food and shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for this great review. As always, it is great to here from all our guests, especially when they enjoyed themselves at our hotel. We look forward to having you back as a guest, with the opportunity to serve you again. The next time you stay, we will be sure to put you a more quiet room.

Thanks,

Leonard Massey
General Manager, Sea and Breeze Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    57
    53
    78
See reviews for
104
88
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I was shock at the conditions but we were so tired we did not even bother opening the dirty beds and slept with our towels for sheet...the tub was scary...thank God for flip flops we did not have to touch it with our feet. The beach was fantastic especially early morn...I will never stay there again...I should have slept in our car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank TVOLPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSiddel, General Manager at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. I would also like to apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. We have made progress in regards to housekeeping, but we are not satisfied until every guest fully enjoys their stay with us. I hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you, and change the way you feel about our hotel. This issue will be addressed in timely fashion.

Sincerely,

Leonard Massey
General Manager, Sea and Breeze Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

Batavia, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hotel was very modern on the inside. We loved the location....walking distance to the ocean and restaurants. The hotel manager rocked...and so did the employee's. They stayed open for us for a late arrival. We liked the parking garage underneath the rooms. Hope to someday make it back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcclain04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindySavannahGA, Owner at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Hello,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We try our best to please everyone but sometimes it doesn't happen. We are glad you had such a nice vacation.

Thank you!!

Lindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The lobby had no air but i saw a fan and new this place was doomed from the start. The parking deck was good as far as having shade but the spots were to tight and too full. We came in at night not knowing what the hotel look like. But the next day we noticed how bad the railing needed painting. The air conditionimg units were old and didn't cool the otherside of the room. The shower ran good. The beds were comfortable. There was a nice flat screen TV that was on when you first walked in. The floors had sand on them and needed mopping. The shower curtain was nasty. There was no table and chairs to sit down other than the bed. Also the night stand had penny's and other stuff that led me to believe this place had not been cleaned. The temperature of the pool was nice but someone's weave was floating in the pool. This is definitely only for laying your head down at night.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank acuragirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindySavannahGA, Owner at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Hello,

I am the owner of rooms 114 and 227. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience. If I may ask, what room did you stay in. I notice the picture is of my room but this is not the room you were in. My room has a table and two chairs and is beautifully decorated.

I have addressed the other issues with management and will get them corrected.

Thank you for your review.

Lindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Are room was very nice looking and had a unique shower which we enjoyed. The location is good except noise from all the bars get to be a little annoying at night and the rooms a re jointed and that door does not block sound to your neighbors. Overall its a little overpriced but it has a great location for beach. We would not stay again though

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zstaylor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I love the town. It is a party town. The hotel reflects this. Housekeeping stinks. They seem to clean the floors a little, and leave everything else. The tub had sand in it, and the toilet was dirty. The staff is wonderful, and tried to do what they could. The location to the beach, and the party scene is perfect. Right in the middle. The first thing you get when you arrive is the parking... If you get there on a weekend, and you are lucky enough to be able to fit into one of their spots, stay there or you wont get in again. Normal size cars may fit, but trucks wont, and park at angles taking up 2 or more spots. As long as you only sleep here and don't expect too much, it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jpowelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindySavannahGA, Owner at Sea & Breeze Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at the hotel. I personally own the room you stayed in and am very disturbed that the cleaning was poor. I have contacted the management of the property along with the VP of the company that owns the majority share in the hotel. They have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff and put them on notice. This will not be tolerated. We you know you have a choice and we hope that you give us another chance.

Thank you,

Lindy Bachner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

staying at the Sea and Breeze was one of the most pleasant experiences we encountered on the island. totally unexpected. we stayed 3 nights with arrival on friday during the Beach Bum Festival. special needs child in a wheelchair and active 9 year old in tow. happily found the rooms clean and odor free. the staff and manager more than willing to accomadate. steps from the beach.
during our stay the elevator did go out making in necessary to utilize the stairs. every effort was made to repair the elevators within 24 hours. we called to get the refrigerator replaced, it was done within 30 minutes.
finally my one negative note was the refrigerator on the floor. it seemed the norm, but did not sit well with me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank practicalpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.3 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
79 reviews
11.7 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
255 reviews
14.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea & Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea & Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea & Breeze Hotel
Address: 16 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea & Breeze Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea and Breeze Hotel is the only hotel located on Tybee’s South Beach. Many of the most popular gift shops, art galleries, restaurants and bars on the island are all within one block of the hotel. Vacationers love our relaxed, laid-back island. Unlike most highly commercial beach destinations, we’re on Tybee Time here and you will be too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea & Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea And Breeze Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing