We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of summer vacation.”
Review of Rock House

Rock House
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“End of summer vacation.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great service and friendly bartenders/waiters.Close to everything-beach;shops;main street;etc.
This bar/restaurant is also a sports bar. We even watch oour hometown football team play on a Sunday night game.You can even take your drink with you, as long as you put the drink in a plastic cup.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    108
    90
    49
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ok for a quick meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for quick meal near the beach. We had the fish tacos they were very good, the pina colado was not. Service not so great, the guy who seated us brought our food & drinks & then we never saw him again. A lady working behind the bar later came over to check on us she was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Shunna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NICE LOCAL BAR”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We hung out here after the big Pirate Fest concert.Great wait staff and local band was jamming...Food price were reasonable and good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GREATMOPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockbridge ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More choices”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place had more choices for the kids since they do not like seafood, I enjoyed the fried pickles, but my veggie burger wasn't all that great. Hubby had chili cheese fries and loved them. It was not busy, so only 1 waitress was working, and she was very busy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank twoblindsphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rock House, a great atmosphere, food and service!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We located this wonderful establishment while shopping. The décor is one of a kind with several hanging portraits of my favorite entertainers, which I just had to take photos of each. The owner, Josh has certainly got himself a keeper with this one. The food was great. I was in the mood for a cheeseburger any my husband had their Mako Shark platter. He loved it. We totally enjoyed the time we spent there, played pool and watched some games on the many TV screens offered. We must thank Robby, the bartender and Shane, the cook for the wonderful experience that will make us returning customers next year. Keep up the good work folks, great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock House also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Rock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing