We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable beach house with a wonderful view.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
3rd floor view
3rd floor terrace
3rd floor terrace
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd Floor
3rd Floor
3rd Floor
3rd floor master bath
3rd floor king bedroom
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living and dining area
3rd floor master bath
3rd floor living area
3rd floor living area
3rd floor bedroom back porch
Second Floor Terrace Balcony View
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor ocean view
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor dining room
2nd floor dinning room
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor kitchen
2nd floor living area
2nd floor living area
2nd floor living area
1st floor living area
1st floor terrace
1st floor dining
1st floor living area
1st floor bathroom
1st floor kitchen
1st Floor View
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
1st Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Retta_ok
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable beach house with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Terrace #3 on the top floor and appreciated the small elevator. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a sleeper sofa, dining table that seats 6 plus kitchen counter with bar stools. The kitchen was adequately furnished to cook meals. The best part is the front porch with the ocean breeze and view of the ocean. The porch had plenty of seating so everyone could enjoy it. It included a parking space large enough for a car but would have been tight for a large truck or SUV. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The front porch with the ocean view and breezes.
Liked least: The kitchen could have used a few more pans and skillets
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT M
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful--We'll be back.”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with three family members in the third floor Terrace. It far exceeded our expectations. The apartment has plenty of space, nicely furnished, very comfortable, and has a spectacular almost 180 degree view of Tybee Beach and ocean. There are two ensuite bedrooms, a Queen and an oversized King room. My nephew slept comfortably on the livingroom pull out sofa. It is the second house from the beach and the third floor has a direct ocean view over the home in front of it. We loved the view and enjoyed watching the ships lined up to enter the river to Savannah. Other family and friends stayed in either the hotel or other properties, and our apartment was the gathering place for meals or just enjoying each other and the view.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunia2004...
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cave like and unclean small shower”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the studio for two nights with our young daughter. The picture online cleverly disguises the drop down ceiling giving it a cave like feel. Also the lighting is terrible and the furniture is not the same as pictured. Its nice to have a washer and dryer available but the shower in the bathroom is tiny and the paint above it is cracked and peeling. My biggest complaint is how dirty the room was. There was dust everywhere and we found crackers under the coffee table from another guest. The best place about this is the location to the beach. That the only positive feature it has.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie3166...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay loved the view and location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had no problems while we were there for 3 nights and 4 days. Rooms were beautiful. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the view was great! Weather was perfect and we loved the swings on the beach. They need to clean their bathroom grout and baseboards and walls in both bathrooms, they are a little gross. The kitchen had good knives but no dishcloths or tea towels. Washer n dryer worked good. 3 flights of steps were a good workout but would be bad for elderly. We felt very safe here with our kids and loved the convenience of the pool next door. Marlyn Monroes is a must restaurant it's just 2 buildings down from desoto hotel. We would stay agaim

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane8
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More 3.5”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The staff was friendly, especially the guy that showed us where to park. Offseason parking is great, don't know what it is like in season.

Room was clean but needs updating. They are doing that now. We stayed in the first floor unit. Wifi worked.

I would recommend as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennATl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This isn't really a hotel, but it really isn't a rental either. I wasn't sure when I booked and am still not sure after the stay. It had some hotel amenities and some advantages of an extended stay. There was an assortment of toiletries and inens, but not all complete. There wasn't daily housekeeping, which I would have liked and would have paid extra to include. The kitchen area is large, but the appliances, etc are all "rental" grade. It our course wasn't as pristine as the pictures...but nice enough.

It is right on the beach! We had the third story unit which had a great porch and view. Chairs and umbrellas were available and set up promptly right near our unit. The people were really nice.

Compared to other beaches, this place was a real value. This was a good place to stay with extended family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Housekeeping services
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellaLoui...
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Convenient to the Beach”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is the second floor terrace which is one house away from the beach. The house in front impairs the view a bit but there is still plenty of sea view from the windows and deck. Being so close to the beach was great. It was nice to be able to quickly go back from the beach to get anything during the day. We also used the hotel pool which was heated and was very comfortable. The unit was spacious with two bedrooms with an additional day bed and trundle and two bathrooms. The only issue I had was the kitchen was a bit light on equipment and what was there didn’t work particularly well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the Beach
Liked least: Kitchen Utensils
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing