We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A daily must while in Tybee”

Tybee Island Social Club
Ranked #27 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bronx, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A daily must while in Tybee”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Tybee Island has a lack of good restaurants (there is a plethora of fried seafood and burger joints), so we were delighted to find the Social Club! This restaurant uses quality ingredients and puts them together in unique dishes that are delicious and pretty. The cocktails are imaginative and yummy as well. The best part is this amazing culinary experience came in a cute and cozy vibe with great service. We ended up eating at Social every day we were on the island!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    155
    63
    45
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Although the food was above average we waited over 1 hour + to get it. Our waitress was friendly and kept telling us it was coming out "soon". If you go plan to wait for a while. The lighting was very dark and we used the flashlight on our cell phones to read our menus.

Helpful?
1 Thank pss2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“My favorite place in Savannah”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This really is one unique and awesome place. The atmosphere is everything I could ask for, it's cozy and relaxing. The food is phenomenal especially the tacos. Their drinks are outstanding as well. It's the perfect place to be year round but I must say sitting on their patio after a day at the beach is the perfect ending to a summer day. I recommend this place to all my friends and family that visit and especially friends that live here as well that have been missing out by not going.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Uniquely memorable”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The menu is short and eclectic but not to be missed. We highly recommend this truly interesting and somewhat nondescript place on the side of the street. Along with the wonderful food, we were fortunate to stop on a day when a gypsy jazz band was playing live. Our place out of time here was..... very special.

Helpful?
Thank slingulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat here! (Best food we had on Tybee...)”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had some less-than-stellar meals on Tybee, so it was a pleasant surprise to finally find this place. Manchego Cheese hot appetizer was good. My husband had the fish taco and really liked it. I had the veggie burrito--beans were perfectly seasoned. Attention to detail on the meal. Finally! Sangria was great. Service was great. All around great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KKB930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tybee Island Social Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tybee Island Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing