We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, good food, friendly service”

Bernie's Oyster House
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Fun, good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is not Elizabeth on 37th but it is a whole of fun...the food is solid (and often good )..the service is friendly and efficient and the music is welcome addition

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jameslfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    104
    56
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food was great and our server Renee was so awesome, if we lived on Tybee we would go all the time just to see her!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you karaoke, this is it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I have to confess, I never ate anything here.
But after a wedding and dinner, we wanted a casual place for drinks and karaoke and happened upon this place.
It's dark, loud but it was so much fun. There were 12 in our group and we all had a great time.
Drinks were good, moderately priced and surprisingly there were some really good singers there.
The DJ was fun, participated occasionally and kept the momentum going.
Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed, but you will have lots of fun if you try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid at all cost!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Awful, overpriced food. If that's not bad enough, the manager was terribly rude and argumentative. The ambiance didn't even get points. They were too busy stacking chairs around us at 7pm on the patio. $90 for 3 adults and a child and only 1 seafood dish was ordered.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Some friends and I go on an annual beach every June. We have decided this will be a regular place to eat from now on. We've been there several times for lunch and the experience is always great. Great oysters, raw or fried. The service was awesome as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy21571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Oyster House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bernie's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing