We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night life”

Bernie's Oyster House
Ranked #19 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Night life”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Of a night this place turns into a dance type bar on the weekend. My friends and I had a blast dancing to the throw backs the Dj was playing. We had way more fun here than another bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank ashre28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    105
    56
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food and entertainment at its best”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stopped in for lunch on Monday and sat at the bar and we had oysters and shrimp and they were fantastic. Chad was on duty and he was great to talk to and we loved how he said it as it was.... Very personable and entertaining. Would recommend this place to anyone and we will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevienson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent roasted oysters”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

On Sundays, we like to stop in at mid-afternoon and have a bucket of roasted oysters and a cold beer. These folks know how to roast and serve this fine eating. Friendly folks at a down home place. Indoor and outdoor seating. There is always a game on over the bar. Rachel is our favorite waitress. The oysters on thehalf shell are mighty fine as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife loved the oysters. I had fried shrimp and it did not taste very fresh. The fries were cold and soggy. This is a fun place and the people were nice, I just expected better shrimp from a place right on the ocean. However, we went there for the oysters, and my wife was happy, so that is all that matters.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaine2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great oysters, Bloody Mary's and atmosphere all for a reasonable price. We had a bucket of oysters and oyster tacos. Both were delicious! Will definitely return. Oh yeah and service was good!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sparkledeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Oyster House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bernie's Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing