We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain during high season!”
Review of Dunes Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunes Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Love Tybee Island and try to go each year. Normally rent a cottage or house but this was last minute and what was left did not suit our island location preference and/or our budget. :-) Dunes Inn is located near the South End and within walking distance of the Pier, beach, and main strip for restaurants and shopping. The room itself was clean, fairly large, and the ac worked wonderfully. We had the room with a very small kitchen. The refrigerator was handy. Note: although it had a stove and oven we did not find a coffee pot. It was more than adequate for the price and we would return again. The pool outside our door (with a shower) was nice for washing off the sand and letting us cool off after the walk up from the beach.

Room Tip: Downstairs by the pool! But upstairs rooms over the pool have a true patio/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blu_eyesnthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Glad you found us! It sounds like y'all had a wonderful time here in Tybee, and it was a pleasure to be a part of it. Hope to welcome you back next year, but until then, thanks for the wonderful review!

Regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 553 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Dunes Inn and Suites on Tybee Island, GA. We went down on August 10th and left on the 12th. Both of our stayes there were enjoyable - the rooms and grounds were very clean - easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Will stay again on our next trip down. Joy at the front desk was very friendly and courteous.

J.S. and D.S

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie81358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Good to see you again, Debbie! It's so good to hear how much you enjoyed your second stay, and we'd love to have you back soon. But until then, we'll pass your kind words on to the whole team—they'll be glad to hear them!

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We really enjoyed Tybee Island, the Dunes Inn was a great place to stay. We took our dogs with us and the room had tile floor, which is great w/dogs! The rooms and pool were very clean too! Joy and Diane gave us great local tips on places to shop and eat! They were very friendly and helpful. AJ's Dockside Grill, Stingray's, and The Crab Shack all had great food! We will definitely be returning to the island and we will stay again at Dunes Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: If traveling with your pets, ask for the room with tile floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Sounds like everyone had a relaxing getaway, even the pups! Thanks for making us a part of it, Susan, and for the wonderful review. We'd love to welcome you back next time you need a little sunshine!

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I only spent one night but the service was great. We had our dog and we were more than welcome. I lady by the name of Joy was so sweet and helpful. When we go back for another visit to Tybee, I'm sure we will stay again. The room was clean and nice.

The Broccolo's from Macon,Ga.

Room Tip: If you take you pet, this is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We can't wait to see y'all again, Betty! Thanks for the kind words and let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next trip even better!

All the best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Joy told us the great places to go and things to do with some great suggestions for activities...the hotel is perfectly located-walking distance to the main drag, the pier, many restaurants, and the beach. We (just my wife and I) stayed in the annex building which was great because it has a view of the pool from the balcony but is away from the noise of the pool. It was a good basic comfortable room at a great rate (compared to other places) that had probably about the best location of all local hotels short of being directly on the beach or having a beach view. For dining check out StingRays next door

Room Tip: The annex has smaller rooms but all the necessities with a good location and lower rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Sounds like you and your wife had a fabulous time in Tybee! It was a pleasure to be a part of it, Chris. Thanks for the shout out, and we'll see you next time y'all need to get away!

Best wishes,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We arrived home yesterday. We were there Sun-Tues nights. Thank you so much, Diane, for being so kind and helpful to us. We (4 adults) were impressed with the cleanliness, close enough to walk anywhere to eat or shop, walk to the pier, and a kind staff. You all were great! We plan to go back to Tybee Island in the near future, and now we know a reasonable place to stay! The island was wonderful! Thanks again Diane!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Diane will be so happy to hear from you, Sandi! It's great to see how much you enjoyed your trip—Tybee is a fabulous place to unwind. Thanks for the kind words, and we hope to have you back soon!

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my friends for Orange Crush. Definately a great location 5minutes from the pier & beach. On our 1st nite our shower head was rusted. I called the front desk they said its from the salt water that come out the shower and tey came the new morning and installed us a new shower head... Great Customer Service

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrendsetaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Yes, salt water can be a bit tricky sometimes! It was no trouble at all to replace the shower head, so thanks for letting us know about that. Come back and see us next time you're in Tybee, but until then, we're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay!

Regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
327 reviews
11.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
15.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tybee Island
Price Range: $63 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing