We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunes Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)
$120
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
$232
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
$157
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Motel(Tybee Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
187
172
107
42
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
172
107
42
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancontinental breakfastdonutstile floorswithin walking distanceenjoyed our staygreat place to staycoffee makerfamily vacationshort walk to the beachoff seasontybeeislandcerealpierdanish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 562 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 days. If you are used to brand new chain hotels, then you may not be happy here, but the rooms, beds and bathrooms were fine. The free breakfast is exactly as stated, donuts, muffins, cereal, etc. Pool area is nice, but obviously a bit cold in late March and early April. Wi-Fi worked great, except that Netflix was blocked. Plenty of TV channels. Location is really great. Walking distance to the fishing pier, restaurants, bars and stores. Joy was very helpful at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

It sounds like you had a fabulous time here in Tybee! Thank you for making us a part of your vacation, Ray. We hope to welcome you back again soon—you can't beat the beach in the summertime!

Warm regards,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. Just a few minutes walk to beach. It has a really nice pool. Our room could have Been a little more clean. It was a bit out dated. The Bathroom was very clean, and more up to Date. The breakfast Was good, but I Think i would have liked more options. I Was very pleased with the lady up at the front desk, Joy is her name. Her customer service was excellent! She was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay-bird101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Just steps away from the beach—it doesn't get better than that! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, but it seems that you were a bit disappointed with your room. We apologize, and we know we can do better. We will certainly keep this in mind for future guests, so thanks for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Joy, the morning receptionist was exceptional. She greeted every customer with a smile and was extremely helpful and always willing to help in the morning.

My wife complained that the towels were dirty, but I didn't think they were that bad.

Took awhile to figure out how to put on the television and get rid of the "guide" screeen that was on, a tutorial or instructions for future guests is recommended.

When coming into the room at night, the light switch on the inside of the door didn't work, requiring the guest to walk to the lights and put them on manually. can be difficult in the dark. Another thing you may want to look into for future guests.

Overall the experience was good and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center so if you intend on working out anywhere other than your room or going for a run, this is not the hotel to choose.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andref501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving such helpful tips! We are currently in the midst of implementing the necessary updates for our guests, and we will certainly remember your feedback as we move forward. Still, it seems like you enjoyed your stay, and we're thrilled to hear it. Thank you! We hope to welcome you back soon, Andre!

Cheers,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice hotel. Very good service joy was very nice to us. No complaints very clean. Complementary breakfast was average good food. Overall very good for a last minute stay. They have very nice staff and I really like the hotel. Parking was food because in tybee parking is limited but here they had parking for you. It was to cold to get in the pool but it was very clean and nice to lay out and get some sun on. It is not very far from the beach either walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We're so glad that we were able to make you feel at home during your last minute stay! Between our breakfast, friendly staff and lovely patio, it seems like you had a fabulous time in Tybee. We couldn't be happier to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed there 1 night toward the end of March. I don't know where to begin. There are to many negative things to list about this hotel. I will leave you with one statement -- If you have always been told to take a shower before you go to bed, DON'T! The towels were full of nasty hairs & the floors had not been swept or mopped in what looked like months. The distance from the shower to the bed was about 8 feet. After walking that distance, the bottoms of our feet were covered in so much dirt & hair they were BLACK! We slept on our own beach towels due to the fact that the beds had not been cleaned! Save your money and sleep outside on the ground! Worst experience we have ever had at a hotel. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE & ENJOY YOUR STAY!

Room Tip: DON'T STAY HERE! Go back & stay at the Marriott on riverstreet in Savannah, Ga.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay P, General Manager at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Pete,

Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure that all of our guests are greeted by a welcoming, clean environment. It appears that your room had been overlooked, and we want to extend our sincere apologies. This is unacceptable to us, but we are grateful that you have taken the time to bring this to our attention. We wish that we had been able to resolve this during your stay, but we still want to make this right. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you would like to discuss this further.

Best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews