We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Beach Bar On Tybee With Corn Hole and Atmosphere”
Review of Huc-A-Poos

Huc-A-Poos
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Killer Beach Bar On Tybee With Corn Hole and Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a run down beach bar right off the main drag not too far after you get on the island . Play corn hole, try any kind of beer and gigantic slices of pizza your way. This is not gourmet, but good basic pub food , local characters and music on the weekends. A great way to wind down on Tybee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    238
    69
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
luella, ga
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Probably the best pizza I've eaten at a restaurant. It was excellent and was tempted to order the next night. We aren't the "party animals" we once were, so we like to order take out. You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buzzin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizzzzzza!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really good pizza, oh and salad was great too. Eclectic setting, fun time restaurant / bar. Prices were very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank YankeeSlicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, mi
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good pizza, cold drafts, beach flare”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped here on a whim since it was mid-week on the island and not many of the bars were open. The outside deck is covered in sails, which i thought was unique. We ordered pizza and nachos. Both were awesome! Downside, is that the flies were pretty bad and even the large fan could not keep them away. Our server was very nice and attentive. Food was great. Beer was cold. Check out the little shops across the parking lot for gifts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We vacation on Tybee Island once a year and we always eat at least once (if not more) at Huc-A-Poos. The environment is like visiting someone in the backwoods of Georgia, and having pizza on their large porch. We always sit in the screened in area, so we don’t have to bother with the mosquitoes and other bugs. Outdoor, unscreened porch seating is also available. This definitely feels like a place the locals go. Important – if you order a slice of pizza, it’s practically as large as a quarter pizza, so it’s like you’re actually getting 2-3 slices of pizza! I love this place, and I love their delicious pizza!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_Girl_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huc-A-Poos also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Huc-A-Poos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing