We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”

Tybee Island Bait & Tackle
Ranked #3 of 7 Shopping in Tybee Island
Attraction details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Local owned bait shop , great bait awesome info or they may just vist with you at the dock and share some local lore. great pics of and old boat that has sunk can be taken here also

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The bait place”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good knowledgeable staff. Helps you pick the right set up for what you are fishing for. Doesn't try to push you into buying what you don't need.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good price for all day boat rental, nice folks!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We rented a fishing boat and it was great. The owners gave us great suggestions of the good fishing spots and where to see dolphins. The shop was nice too! Would definitely do it again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank alleybmp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins
1 review
“New Owners, Very Helpful”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stopped in for bait, tackle, and advice. I was hesitant after reading the bad review from 2008 but after talking to the lady (sorry, I forgot her name) behind the counter, I found that she and her husband had just bought the business within the last year. I had a question she could not answer so she picked up the phone and called her husband to get me the information I needed! I would highly recommend stopping here if you are fishing on or near Tybee. Tackle is a little on the sparse side, but, they do have the basics of everything you will need for a day fishing from the pier.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendliest business on tybee!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We drove 3 hours to fish, and could find live shrimp anywhere else. Forgot our bait bucket and they let up borrow one.

Helpful?
1 Thank lowcountryhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tybee Island Bait & Tackle also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tybee Island Bait & Tackle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing