We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“labor day 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Stone Mountain
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“labor day 2013”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location to Stone Mountain is only thing this hotel has going for it. Although staff was not rude we were charged $3 more for the room than we booked for on internet. We booked a King non smoking but got a double queen. Rooms had no clock, no hair dryer, no coffee pot as promised and no microwave, no HBO to be found. Did have a small refridgerator. Sheets and towels had stains when we arrived. Stayed two nights and 2nd night stains were not found. Rooms are dingy and noise from other rooms above and to the side are loud. Breakfast is a joke. No coffee, only one small table and 3 chairs. Lucky if you find a donut and a cup of orange drink and quality of these are bad. Will not stay at Econolodge here or anywhere again.

Would recommend everyone to see Stone Mountain though. Just don't stay here.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    6
    4
    12
See reviews for
11
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is an old motel that has not been updated in years; it is run down. The bathroom was clean as were the sheets. It had free wifi which was nice as well as a mini fridge in the room. There was also a couch in our room which was a nice surprise. Other than those few perks it is a no-frills hotel. No in-room hair dryer, coffee maker, no extra blankets or towels unless specially requested and they will only give you one, etc... The did restock our room daily(soap, cups, toilet paper, new towels, etc.) and cleaned the bathroom and sink. There was an odor to the place. It was not terrible in the room but the bathroom was worse. We were in a no-smoking room but the people next to us could smoke and it made our room smell bad. All my clothes and bags have a slight smell of smoke now even though no one in my room smoked. There are security cameras and I felt safe. We were a group of college kids in town for the final four. It worked for our budget and we never spent any time at the hotel except to sleep and shower. For the price we paid it was what we were expecting. Minus the breakfast... that was disappointing. Mini-muffins, mini-bagels were both stale. There was a waffle maker but no more batter left by the time we got to breakfast. Juice was good but coffee was extremely weak. We went one morning and the rest we ate somewhere else. I would prefer not to stay here again but I would do it if there wasn't another affordable option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewiseone4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucker hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I made the mistake of staying here twice. The second time was because I forgot how bad it was the first time. We found dead cockroaches in our bathroom. The lobby has a peculiar odor. The shower surround was moldy, the vent hadn't been cleaned in a while,if ever. The bed was uncomfortable and my wife wanted to leave the light on for fear of bugs. My first stay, I was alone, and needed to be in this area. I had already made the reservation when I realized where I was the second time, it was too late. I agree about there always being someone wandering around in the lot. Never again will I set foot in this place.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I made the mistake of not checking the reviews on this hotel thinking, "how bad could it be for one night?" ha. We spent a lovely evening watching the laser show at Stone Mountain, just to come to check in here to find out there is not elevator so you have to drag your bags up the stairs. The A/C was not working, we were greeted by roaches in our room and could hear the guy next door who had called up the manager to complain about his room through the adjoining door that didn't reach the bottom of the floor so we could hear EVERYTHING. I wouldn't have stayed here if you paid me to. We checked into the Hampton Inn just a few miles away in a nicer part of town. It was only 30 dollars more. SO WORTH IT. She said they get a LOT of business from people who try to stay at the Econo Lodge and decide NOT to spend the night with drug dealers. She said the only people who hang out at that hotel are drug dealers and prostitutes. Just stay away!

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn. It's clean and not too much more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Typical configuration for this flag with a some perks such as breakfast. Also a coffee maker, frig and microwave were in room. Overall this was a clean hotel and good highway access.
A downside is the building is aging. Limited electrical outlets were in the room. All electrical appliances were run from one outlet and there was only one other outlet by the sink. This limited my ability to plug in my laptop and cell phone charger.
In spite of that, a very fair room rate was given with an AARP discount honored.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ukcats77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I reserved rooms here for 5 adults and 12 girl scouts for a weekend trip to Stone Mountain, after returning from a amazing day at Stone Mountain, we returned to the room. Immidietely after we were harrrased by other guest who were walking around banging on our doors and leaving, they made nasty comments to the girls and the adults, and followed us in the hallways and parking lot. There was evidence of drug use, in the hallways. After complaining to the front desk, I got a " I will watch the cameras", after a second complaint and a demand to speak with the manager I was called a liar. It took me 5 minutes to pack my girls up and head to another hotel. I have never been so terrified and afraid in my life, and the blatant disregard for my girls safety was disgusting. Please for your own safety DO NOT stay there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I booked this through Choice Hotels, it looked clean in the picture and it was close to what we were wanting to do. When we pulled up, I thought OH NO... nothing like the picture. There were people walking around that looked like they were up to something. We did NOT feel safe at all staying here... The bed was hard as a rock, the people checking in later on were loud and had no courtsey for others trying to sleep. This place was not very clean and the staff was not very friendly.
Actually it was not a pleasant stay at all and I would not stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Fordgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
623 reviews
3.1 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#3 of 11 in Tucker
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Stone Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Stone Mountain

Property: Econo Lodge Stone Mountain
Address: 1820 Mountain Industrial Blvd, Tucker, GA 30084-6617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Tucker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing