We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To go order not timely”
Review of Enzo's Pizza

Enzo's Pizza
Ranked #12 of 128 Restaurants in Tucker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“To go order not timely”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband called in an order at 7:40. Large pizza with extra cheese and pepperoni and an order of garlic knots. We were told 25-30 minutes. My husband go there at 8:15 and was told it wasn't ready yet. At 8:35 he was told the pizza was ready but they were making the garlic sauce for the knots. An hour after placing the order, my husband walked out the door. It was Saturday night and they were very busy (in fact, the manager was high-fiving his employees and telling them how well they were keeping up), but an hour seems like a bit much for a pizza and knots.
Now, the knots were amazing! Full of flavor and soft. Before I discuss the pizza, I admit that the hubs and I are pizza snobs. We've eaten at most places in the area and know exactly what we like. The pizza was good, but not the best. The crust was a little tough in my opinion and the sauce too sweet for me. The cheese and pepperoni were tasty and of good quality.
Overall, the pizza was decent and the service not so great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellysianfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Ate there last night and the food and service were awesome. Great food and unbelievable atmosphere. A must place to eat in Tucker.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Pizza Perfect”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The reviews are right about this place. It is very delicious and very reasonable. We fed 6 for $40; the pizzas are huge with enough for leftovers. The Goombah does not disappoint. The staff demonstrated remarkable service and enthusiasm.

You place your order and pay at the welcome counter, take your drinks to the table of your choice and within minutes your pies come out pipping hot.

This a good place to stop before or after visiting Stone Mountain as it is about 10 minutes away from the park.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheNameofTheGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only a few great restaurants in Tucker but this is one. its always full so be prepared to wait a little while on your pizza. It is worth it. that NY kind of pizza my BF loves. I always leave wanting more and can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great deals on Sicilian pizza”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyday is buy one get one free on their Sicilian Pizzas, either by the slice or the whole pie. Their prices are very competitive and the food is great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank simcoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Enzo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing