We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff!”
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
Ranked #1 of 128 Restaurants in Tucker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: I think it may be one of several Marlow's Taverns in the Atlanta area. It is located inside the Doubletree Hotel
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The only reason I ate here was due to the fact that it was connected to my hotel, and I am SO glad that it was! I stopped here for happy hour and a couple of night caps throughout the duration of my 3 night stay at the adjacent Doubletree and in that short stay I was treated like a regular by the staff. They recognized me each time I came after my first visit and greeted me with my drink of choice. The menu is nothing particularly special, considering how many great options there are in Atlanta, but what you'll want to come here for are the great staff and atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrbrightside3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    67
    25
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and meal”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great place for a good meal and drink. Mari, our server, was great and provided a great wine recommendation, not just from a list, but from knowledge of the wine.

Recommendations: AHI TUNA NICOISE was EXCELLENT as was the GRILLED SALMON

The only negative was a bit of confusion with us and a few other guests about being greeted and seated in the upstairs section. Once seated, service was great from there on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marlows is great!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a nice little tavern in a hotel, so I was a bit skeptical but thoroughly impressed. The food and service was great and it didn't feel like you were in a hotel bar. I got the chicken queso soup which was fantastic, a bit of heat but not overwhelming, and the asian chicken salad which was great. There are tvs too in case you want to catch a game. I also saw that there was an upstairs, possibly with a patio, but didnt check that out as it was kind of cool. Overall a great experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The variety of food is really good for a pub type place. You can choose from good for you to just plain good food. Nice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
864 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We live in the neighborhood and Marlow's is one of several restaurants that we go back to time and again because it is consistently good -- good food, friendly service, reasonable prices, and an attractive space. Only quibble -- usually very LOUD -- but that is standard these days. So prepare to shout while you enjoy yourself. Our favorite dishes are the burger, French dip and black and blue salad. They also have a rooftop deck when the weather cooperates.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing