We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Stay Ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Reviewed July 14, 2008

For those who do not want to read the long post. The following are highlights of this hotel:

*Nice exterior
*Overbooked suites & attempted to split a parent and her small children
*Broken A/C
*Dirty linens (including towels)
Dirty panties found in room
Very unhelpful manager

I advise anyone thinking about staying at this hotel to think twice. Sure the exterior of the property looks nice and pristine, however the old adage about judging a book by its cover truly applies here.

My family and I booked several suites for this location and discovered that they somehow overbooked suites. What was their solution? Put the parents in one room and the children (all under the age of 10) in another room on the opposite side of the building. My immediate family decided to give up our suite to accommodate our aunt with her children. What a mistake that was.

In one of the rooms, the linens (including towels) were dirty. The air conditioner in the other was broken, forcing my parents to move yet again. We were told the manager would come by and speak to us about it, but no one ever showed. Eventually they were moved to a different room with a working A/C. However, they found dirty panties underneath the bed.

Other incidents with fellow family members included more dirty towels, dirty dishes in sink, trash scattered throughout the room, and a manager who has proven to be as unpleasant as she/he was not very helpful. To top it all off, the fire alarm went off in the entire property early in the morning...although that may be a positive considering the alarm was very loud and made you want to get out of the rooms asap!

On the contrary, the landscape is pretty nice and buildings look elegant. Although bait and switch tends to come to mind when thinking about the positives. Either way, if you're a masochist, then this hotel extended stay would be perfect for you!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcritic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2007

This property is in terrible shape. First problem : they could not locate my reservation and all rooms were booked. The property manager had made my reservation so I insisted they call her to resolve the problem. I requested a non smoking room but had to settle for a smoking room since nothing else was available. The grounds at this property are extremely well maintained but the interior is in poor condition. I encountered the following problems: TV remote broken; room smelled terrible (had to purchase lysol spray to clear away the cooking odor as smoke odor),; limited toilet paper in room (less than 10th of one roll); room was dirty (dirty floors and counters); curtain was falling down; ac filter was filthy; ac was cracked and damaged; bathroom counter had many cigarette burns; bathtub had large chips; wireless internet was extremely slow (this cost an additional $5 per day); desk clerk was on personal telephone calls each time encountered. Overall this property is in need of maintenance and upkeep; rooms need to be properly cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BraggDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

This is an extended stay property. We only booked for 4 nights, and I believe the nightly rate was prorated from the weekly cost.
Rooms fairly av erage, but adequate. a small kitchenette in each room, with 2-burner stove, fridge,microwave, and coffee maker. The rental rate for our stay was quite adequate.
Room had a noisy, rattlling fridge, and a fan in the air unit that vibrated as well. Our travel partners in another room experienced the same sorts of problems in addition to a plugged tub drain. (Their drain was fixed same day)
One would expect towels and linens would not be changed in an extended stay property, but they were for our first 3 nights, then we returned at the end of the 4th day, and nothing had been done in the room.
Had we known their master plan, we could have adjusted accordingly.
Good non-chain restaurants in the area including the Hickory House and Blue Ribbon Grille.
Yes, we'd book Studio 6 again, but would give a listen inside the assigned room prior to accepting it.
tptr

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank tptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graziela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.8 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
198 reviews
7.9 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake

Address: 1795 Crescent Centre Boulevard, I-285 Exit #37, Tucker, GA 30084-7052
Location: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Price Range: $72 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Studio 6 Atlanta Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing