We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food here”
Review of Old Hickory House

Old Hickory House
Ranked #9 of 130 Restaurants in Tucker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: This is in a small strip mall on Northlake Parkway.
Restaurant details
Description: This is in a small strip mall on Northlake Parkway.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love the food here”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Everything we had here was great! We especially like the breakfast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wheretonext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    21
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I enjoy BBQ food the staff at the hotel Country Inn Tucker recommended the restaurant. The restaurant staff was very courteous and attentive. The food was hot, tasty and big portion.The BBQ platter and Stew was amazing ! I will come back again !

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great homemade biscuits, they still call you darling and the omlets are large, and the teas is sweet. We eat there 2-3 time a month on weekends. Better than the chain breakfast restaurants in the area but nothing like a Cracker Barrel. They do open pit BBQ meats but most I have tried have been on the dry side. Ok place and convenient and a local place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Newsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Old time ribs or breakfast”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Y'all want to experience Southern cooking served by real life, down home gals? You can't go wrong by joining the locals morning, noon or evening. Try the rib plate in the evening! My choice: Northlake/Tucker restaurant

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank QuebecoisFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“does anyone know of a good bar-b-que restaurant?”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I was saddened to discover a little while back that Melear's in Fayetteville had closed, and have since been trying to find another "good" bar-b-que spot. My wife & I tried the Old Hickory House in Tucker the other day; both having eaten at other OHH in the past & remembering it to be pretty good. We were excited when the place looked & smelled like the others from the past but we were soon disappointed, The pork lacked a smokey flavor and the brunswick stew was a little too sweet and greasy. Don't get me wrong. It was o.k. but just didn't live up to our memories. Guess we will continue the quest.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EarlSachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Hickory House also viewed

 

Been to Old Hickory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing