We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual”
Review of Masters Inn Tucker

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masters Inn Tucker
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
NC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here again this year after many other years. The room was fine the staff was helpful and friendly. Manager spoke with us and we chatted with the maids thats been there for more years then I've been going.We went to Stone Mountain and the Coca-Cola Museum
For the money and location you can't beat it .

Room Tip: if traffic is good you're ten to twelve minutes to Stone Mountain park and around fifteen to twe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    1
    3
    10
See reviews for
16
5
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We was pleased with the condition of the room given the price of the room. $35, what are you to expect. Just average Very disppointed and stressed the pool wasn't opened in the morning given we choose this hotel for the pool and confirmed the night before it would be open at 9am. To learn it opens normal at 10 but check out is at 11 to find out the pool is closed all day. Traveling with children. Property Mgr wasn't available to help and the 800# guest relations didn't care to take the complaint. SInce this cause me stressed trying to find a pool or something else for the children to do, i'm rating this poor.

Room Tip: Just because a hotel advertise a pool doesn't mean its accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucker hotels

NC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is not a Hilton but is a simple hotel with really clean rooms. No bugs mold and etc. I have stayed there ever year for over 12 years with my wife ,granddaugther,family and friends and have never had any problems. We go to Stone Mountain every year once or twice.
They have recently changed management which was very kind and helpful. The manager came out and entroduced himself to us and said let him know if anything was of any concern to us. It never was any concerns.
Not really sure about why a few others complained so. It is very afforable and safe. The entire property is on video surveilence at the front desk you can see it yourself.
Never seen any drugs hookers and etc. Some people stay weekly in the back part as they always have but never any bother.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Pimps, Drug Dealers, Hookers !!
The Room Was Nasty ........
Not Safe.......
They Put Us In A Drug Room...........
Will Never Come To This Hotel Again...... Never Again.......
Please Stay Away............
This Is The Worst Hotel I Ever Been In..................

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honey48California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

STAY FAR AWAY. Talk about a trashy hotel. Blood on the sheets, mold in the shower, they only ever gave us one towel, no shampoo, 3 girls hooking out of the room next to ours, drug deals on every corner.

The main pimp for the hotel would always cruise up blasting the same song on his subs so all the girls would hear him come and they'd go downstairs to pay him. When we were checking out a Ford Explorer pulled up, a girl hopped out, the Explorer backed into a spot, and then she came back 20 secs later with a wad of cash and they left.

One night my buddy had to go to the lobby and he had 2 people ask him if he "Had anything to sell". I stepped out of the room one night and had a hooker ask me "want to spend some time with me tonight". Not safe to leave the rooms after dark. There were cops at the hotel every night we were there.

Another person we knew who was staying there had roaches in their room.

They also have no restroom the "public" can use in the lobby. I got there a few mins prior to my buddy who was checking us in and I found that one out. Guess I should have known the hotel was crappy when we walked up and you couldnt even see the bottom of the pool where it was 3 1/2 feet deep.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayton, georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I have stayed recently at this motel and both times was treated wonderfully by the staff. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and I couldn't have been more satisfied for the price. On the second visit, the desk clerk greeted me by name, and even gave me the same room I had been in before. Everyone was pleasant and cheerful. Very homey. I have another trip this week and plan to use the same motel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dccamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
171 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We,ve stayed here over 20 different nights in the past 10 years and had no trouble. There is some locals who stay in the back section so stay up front. Expect some night noise as people come and go. I will continue staying here for their excellent price. Its a great location for Stone Mountain State Park and Atlanta Ga.The rooms have always been clean ang good size. The pool was clean in past summer. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucker
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 173 in Atlanta
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucker/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Tucker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Tucker

Property: Masters Inn Tucker
Address: 1435 Montreal Rd, Tucker, GA 30084-6903
Location: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Masters Inn Tucker 1.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Masters Inn Tucker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masters Inn Tucker Hotel Tucker
Masters Hotel Tucker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing