We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Trenton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trenton
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We recently stayed for a week here while visiting Chattanooga. It was reasonably close, much cheaper, service was okay. The few issues were there was a strong paint odor in the room, the television had an iffy switch, and problems with internet one day. Other than those minor issues, I was pleased with the hotel for the price. The pool was nice as well. Friendly housekeeping too!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t_eason73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    71
    74
    19
    14
See reviews for
91
51
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scottybo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

This hotel served as a pit stop for myself on my way to Gatlinburg. I booked this room 2 weeks in advance and saved 20%, so it turned out to be a pretty decent price for what the hotel had to offer. My credit card that I used had been cancelled due to a replacement being lost in the mail. I was about 3 hours into the trip when I got a call from the front desk clerk at the hotel about my credit card being declined. The call was to check to make sure I was still coming...seemed like pretty good customer service to me.

The overall hotel was average and everything seemed to be in good shape. The only problem I had with this hotel was the bed was rock hard. Prepare to wake up with a sore back/neck.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Room was dirty, bathroom had used tissue on floor. The toilet was of the gas station variety (tankless), and yet it still did not flush well. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trenton hotels

east coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

The pictures on the web-site must be a few years old. We were not welcomed by a pristine building. The rooms proved to be no better. The carpet was so dirty in all of our rooms that our feet were black from going bare footed while getting ready. The bathroom in our room smelled like smoke and there was a general grime on the door and behind the furniture. The heater/AC seemed to blow out dirty air as well. Pets were allowed, these were non-smoking/no pet rooms. We wanted to change hotels, but it was a busy weekend and this was the only vacancy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstraveler061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
779 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,306 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

My wife and I just returned from Georgia where we were visiting relatives. The nearest motel/hotel to our family was Trenton Days Inn. I would not recommend this for anything more than an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. The rooms are tired looking. There is a black residue on some of the corners in the bathroom. The fan in that bathroom was industrial strength. The staff were barely friendly. The more breakfast was not great (cold cereal, toast, donuts and toaster waffles). One day I just went to the McDonalds that is conveniently across the parking lot. There are lots of great Civil War sites nearby but I think the next time we go, we'll stay in Chattanooga and drive a wee bit further for our visits.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here because it was the only place in town. And it was just fine. Right behind the McDonalds - was hard to find. The rooms were clean, pool was clean, all was fine. Be sure to check out the bird - he's cool.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlantacarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2009

We stayed there for one night. We were traveling with two dogs and were afraid we would not be able to find a motel that would accept pets. This one was the only one off the interstate at that exit and it turned out they do allow pets.

The room was very clean. Bedspreads appeared to be new. It was a little pricey, but I guess you can expect that when there's no competition in the area. Off season and a weekday and it cost us about $80 for a night. Ouch!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
12.8 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
16.3 mi away
Key West Inn Lafayette
Key West Inn Lafayette
#1 of 2 in LaFayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Trenton

Property: Days Inn Trenton
Address: 95 Killian Ave, Trenton, GA 30752-2918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Trenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Days Hotel Trenton
Trenton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing