We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting, a little expensive for wines” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiger Mountain Vineyards

Tiger Mountain Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Tiger
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiger Mountain Vineyards, a boutique North Georgia winery, cultivates all of its grapes and produces all of its handcrafted wines right here in the mountains of Rabun County. We grow six French varietals including: Cabernet Franc, Malbec, Tannat, Mourvedre, Viognier, and Petit Manseng. We also grow a Portugese grape called Touriga Nacional, and one Native American grape called Norton. We specialize in fine, dry, European-style wines, and we are proud to be the recipients of over 200 hundred awards for our finely crafted vintages. We offer tastings of 8-10 wines for a $10 tasting fee, and you can enjoy a glass of wine while strolling through the vineyards on a five-generation farm. You can also enjoy fine cuisine at The Red Barn Cafe overlooking the vineyards and Tiger Mountain.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tasting, a little expensive for wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I love the wine tasting and enjoy the atmosphere. If I had to critique anything, it is that they think a little highly of their wines. I understand that they win awards and have great wines, but they squirrel away some of their best and do not offer them for a tasting or by the glass. The petit manseng is wonderful, but if you do not have the $4o to spend on a bottle it would be nice to have it by the glass or at least a taste.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    4
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Georgia winery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tiger Mountain Vineyards is a great escape for a weekend adventure in North Georgia. The wines are delicious, and there is always something fun going on there. Good music to listen to and they always offer wonderful appetizers to enjoy at the wine tastings! it's always fun to stop in and meet new wine enthusiasts and enjoy a glass or two of wine.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great winery-exceptional wines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely winery on a beautiful property with a delightful cafe. Great for romatic lunch for couples or great for lunch with friends destination. Not good for families with children. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank wulfie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly winery with a great $5 tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of my favorite places to drop by for a tasting. Nice, casual, relaxed. I take weekend guest by often and they enjoy the casual ambiance and wine tasting as well. Haven't stopped by the Red Barn cafe yet but hope to do that soon. We choose the wonderful Viognier to take home to enjoy over the weekend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank onemoreroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Romantic luncheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We found it by searching the net, and it was a great find! open air restored barn with the vineyards and Tiger mountain in the back drop. Beautiful! Food was good. Wine was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChefDevorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Mountain Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Tiger Mountain Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing