We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed staying at a little piece of heaven!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiger, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawrence...
1 review
“Enjoyed staying at a little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed August 15, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband and I loved our stay at Cades Place in Tiger, Ga. When you open the door you are met with a wow factor from the unique way the cottage is
decorated. I would say it is a cross between Urban Cowboy, Shabby Chic, and
HGTV rolled into one cute place. And it was so comfortable from the den couch,
the bedroom and the comfy patio with a swing and comfortable chairs. My
husband spent most of his time there and we ate most of our meals there too!
I hope to spend my birthday weekend there too later this year!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SR302
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ember's Adventure”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome experience. We live in near the coast, planned this trip as a Mother's Day treat. Location was perfect, close to everything. Candice was very easy to work with! Check in was a breeze (code on door), designated parking right next to stairs/front door. First impression? Loved the décor! Cottage was spotless. Owner has certainly thought of everything (full kitchen with Keurig and coffee/tea, paper products, comfy bed, 2 TVs with Netflix, fireplace, awesome AC & ceiling fans, hammock, grill and swings on back porch). For those of us who are light sleepers, the noise machine was a nice touch. Honestly, felt more like a luxury hotel! While we didn't use the kennel, boarding was included and on site (if needed). Our Collie spent most of her time with us...exploring the yard and covered/enclosed back porch (slept in her crate at night). The property is on several acres, so we enjoyed walking the dog in a nearby pasture/field next to the cottage. New outdoor shower looks fun...will be popular after a long day on the lake or hiking the local trails (we didn't try it out). Since it was Mother's Day weekend, my parents drove up (they live about an hour away). The back porch was the perfect spot for everyone to catch up before heading over to Clayton for dinner. Proximity of cottage allowed us to visit the many local attractions (even ran to town for a Starbucks one morning). As we were packing the car on Sunday afternoon, we heard the faint sounds of chimes from a nearby church...very tranquil and hard to leave! Thanks for a great experience, Candice!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willjeffh
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Simply amazing and beautiful cottage. Candace, owner/ operator and property manager, has used passion and creativity to restore this impeccable cottage. It has a full kitchen, full bathroom, cool and swanky fireplace, and best of all an amazing covered outdoor patio. Patio has a grill, a swing, table and chairs; Awesome place to kick back and relax! Candace is an amazing lady that is full of Southern hospitality and goes over and beyond to make sure your stay is terrific and memorable. Also, Candace throws in free kennel stays, for the pooch, while you stay at the cottage. She is also owner/ operator of Shady Grove Kennel which is also located on the property. I will definitely be booking again in the very near future, I hear an outdoor shower is in the works!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stilkenbo...
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the cutest little house. Everything is comfortable and spacious enough for 4 people. It is beautifully decorated and not cluttered. We were able to bring our dogs, which took all the stress out of the trip. The location could not be any more convenient, close Tallulah Falls, Clayton and all our favorite trails. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing