We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Hazelwood, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Updated and nice hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

It is right off the highway and walking distance to Applebee's, Logan Steakhouse and many other restaurants. I was traveling on business so I don't need a lot of frills. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback is out side noise from highway and trains. Get a room on the east side of the hotel if possible. I had a standard king room that had a desk, a couch and mini fridge. Perfect for the business traveler. Has indoor pool too.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the west side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Brian,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express and that you found our hotel to be "perfect for the business traveler."

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to Tifton!

Warm regards,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    49
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
35
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived about 11 pm, a man jumped out of the bushes and begged for money. Also tried to scope out what was in the car. We reported immediately to front desk who took her time reporting to police. We finally called ourselves. I do give the Tipton police credit for patrolling the lot after that. Spent much of the night awake worrying about the car. Also had a king suite (only room type available). The extra area wasn't useful at all-didn't have a sofa or what you would expect in a suite. Had two dining chairs and an end table in the middle of the room and some unplugged lamps. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I am very sorry about your experience in our parking lot. I will work to understand why there was a delay in reporting it and apologize that you did not feel secure while staying with us.

Also, we have installed additional lighting in our parking lot area to ensure we offer the best security possible.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a trip to Florida. The hotel recently opened. Location is easy to get to off the freeway. There is an Applebee's right next door. I didn't see the graveyard the last reviewer mentioned but it was late when we arrived. Our room was very clean. Beds comfortable but too soft for my husbands standards. The room was very dark. The lobby is nicely decorated. There is a workout room with a bike, treadmill and stepper. There are individual televisions at each machine which I enjoyed. There is a small indoor pool. The shower took a long time to get warm. The toilet did not flush well. We ended up using the lobby bathroom. The morning breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express choices and the food was good. Just a few minor new hotel glitches but overall a nice stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are happy to learn you had an "overall nice experience" at our Holiday Inn Express. Although I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and cleanliness, I am disappointed that your bathroom was not functioning as it should.

I will ensure we resolve those issues promptly, and I thank you for letting me know of the shortcomings.

We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Tifton!

Kind regards,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this holiday inn express on our way from Florida to North Carolina. This was the first night that it was actually operated under the Holiday Inn express brand. It had been another chain before tonight. The linens were clean the carpet was cleaned but the bathrooms had mildew around the tub. We checked in at nine local time and our room keys wouldn't work we had to go back to the front desk to get new keys. The person checking us in checked me in under someone else's name which I caught when I signed in but had already paid for the room. The hotel backs up to a graveyard. Maybe it was just opening-night problems but we have stayed in numerous holiday Inn expresses across the United States and this was definitely not up to their brand.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Kerry,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express. We did just open, but the issues you noted should not have happened and I apologize.

I will use your feedback to ensure all bathrooms are free of any mildew and our front desk readily identifies each customer going forward

I apologize again and hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tifton
Address: 814 7th St W, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794-8025 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#5 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Courtyard
Tifton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing