We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice Hampton Inn right off of I-75 in Tifton. The hotel is well kept and was perfect for a one night stop while traveling. Stayed in a double king suite, which was spacious and comfortable. Reasonably priced and would definitely stay here again.

Typical Hampton Inn breakfast, but with a few extras, like more toppings for waffles.

All staff were friendly and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robogator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    92
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
446
351
64
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is super convenient when travelling I-75. They have a great location with easy on/off access to the highway and have many good restaraunt and gas station options available around them. They provided a clean comfortable room at a good price and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently for work and love Hampton inn. This particular hotel is a standout. The facilities are beautiful, the help polite and both breakfast and afternoon snack were above what you usually find at a Hampton inn. A really enjoyable stay. I will be looking to expand my customer base in Tifton just to come back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked this as we were driving toward Orlando, and decided it was time to stop for the evening. The location, across from a cemetery, was a bit creepy for our children. Luckily, once inside this incredibly clean Hampton Inn, they forgot about it. All the staff was polite and helpful, from front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast bar. The lobby & eat-in area had a checker and a chess set out to play, as well as a small kids' play table (ours are too old for that, so not sure what all was there), and several TVs.

The included breakfast had the standard cold items, but also plenty of hot breakfast items to choose from, such as oatmeal (not the packets), scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, and (make your own) waffles. We arrived about 15 minutes before the breakfast ended, and I really appreciated that the staff was continuing to stock everything and making sure that the guests had everything they needed. (As opposed to other places who are cleaning up toward the end and can't wait to get you out of there.)

Just up the street from this Hampton Inn, you will find plenty of fast food & sit down restaurant options, as well as a very small mall and a movie theater.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough how much I enjoy staying here. They blow the competition away. Updated amenities, awesome customer service, and a happy hour that's not a corporate standard. LOVE IT!! What I don't love is trip advisor making me type 200 letters.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Quinnvincible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

For my wife and I, we enjoy total satisfaction with our past stays at Hampton Inns. The rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean and very well supplied with room amenities (lotions, soaps, iron, towels), beds are always very clean, also hallways and elevators. The general facilities are also kept clean and decorated with nice furniture. Please read my commentary in this review.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We travel every year from Indiana to Sanibel Island, FL and have stayed at many hotels along the way. About five years ago we decided to always stay at a Hampton Inn along I75 because we new we could expect a clean and comfortable stay with a nice breakfast. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Tifton in July 2014 and it exceeded all expectations I have had of Hampton Inn. This hotel is amazing! We have 5 children, ages 9, 7, 5 and 5 month old twins so we can't stay at just any hotel. We stayed in one of the double king suites, that included two king sized beds and a fold out sofa. I also called the hotel while we were on the road and they placed a pack-n-play in our room already set up with a clean crib sheet for the babies. This was so nice as I hate unpacking stuff from our vehicle, other than our overnight bag! We missed the happy hour that other reviews mention but my husband still managed to get an ice cold draft beer thanks to the friendly staff! Our children loved the swimming pool and all of pool floats that were already out there! I found the child sized picnic tables such a sweet touch. We ordered dinner from one of the local steakhouses and ate at the table in our room. Our room was huge and super nice, everyone had room to stretch out and get comfortable. I have never been happier with a hotel! Everything about this stop was perfect...We typically drive about ten hours the first day of our road trip leaving us just a little over six the second day....however, after this stay it looks like on the way home we will swap and just drive six the first day and the other ten the second day so we can stay here...seriously, it's that wonderful! Every year our Florida Vacation will start at the Hampton Inn in Tifton. It was a mini vacation itself! :)

Room Tip: Double King suites are Perfect for large families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing