We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Tifton Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Our stay in Tifton Georgia”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Tifton, Georgia and loved every minute we were there. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and the fact that our cat was also welcome made the stay the best. We have stayed in several hotels in the area, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Tifton, GA. It was very nice of you to write this nice review. I hope the next time your travels bring you our way you will stay with us. May all your travels be safe. Thanks again Sharon King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    90
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
423
344
62
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Machesney Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The reviews are correct.....it's a fantastic facility with a great staff! We were on a trip from the Chicago area to Disney World and needed a place to rest during the long drive. We are a family of five (dad, mom, 5 year old, 10 year old, 13 year old) and stayed in a double king suite which also had a sleeper sofa. The suite was HUGE, recently updated, and very clean. It had plenty of room for all of us and was reasonably priced at about $129 before tax. The front desk staff were very friendly and checked up in quickly. There are many restaurant options around the hotel including a Cracker Barrel and Logans Roadhouse within walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front catch some of the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snipe4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight as we split up our trip from Atlanta to Orlando with a 3 year old. The Hampton Inn in Tifton lived up to the previous travelers' reviews. The staff was welcoming and the room was very clean. We paid a few dollars more for the king suite so the pack 'n play would have a "home". Although only there for a few hours, I'd highly recommend it and would most certainly stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phenix city, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

A beautiful new Hampton Inn, but the staff are even more exemplary! They are the best in the business! Enjoy the complimentary breakfast and the Manager's reception in the evening. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nothing to complain about, this hotel must be fairly new because it was immaculately clean and the staff was friendly. Right next to Cracker Barrel so that was nice as well. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheFrequentEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

was very pleased with the quality of staff, room and cleanliness of rooms and meal. clean, clean, clean. most important . Meal staff very nice and accommodating. Enjoyed paper and bag lunch also. I will always look for this hotel chain on my varied trips across the country.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Tifton Hampton Inn & Suites is truly outstanding in service, hospitality and our Suite which was the largest, cleanest and best ever at a reasonable price! Our suite was brand new and about 1,000 sq. ft. and beautifully furnished. The Complimentary Breakfast was great also. We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing