We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel for 3 star price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was unsure about staying at a Hampton so close to I-75 in Tifton, GA but pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. The rooms were large, tastefully decorated, and the breakfast was surprisingly good. We enjoyed the pool and the lobby for relaxing when the weather made us go indoors.

Room Tip: Get a high room to avoid pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Next time we pass through and need to stop in Tifton we will definitely stay! Rooms were very spacious. Very close to places to eat. Complimentary breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and food was fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldonlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I chose this hotel as a layover on our recent trip to Florida. Compared to the nearby Comfort Inn and Suites (which I've reviewed here on TA some time ago), we had a somewhat nicer stay.

The rooms appear to be well maintained and cleaned and, as in our case, can be quite spacious. We opted for a 2-King-bed Studio Suite, which turned out size-wise to be the equivalent of two regular rooms with the wall between them removed. The picture I've included still doesn't capture the magnitude of the expanse properly. Needless to say, those travelers who insist on "elbow room" will find these suites to be well worth the small amount of extra money. As we found out later from the hotel manager, all three 2-King Studio suites face north, away from the noise of nearby I-75.

There is one caveat to these rooms, however. Only one air-conditioning unit is available in the suite; although it was in good repair, we found it only minimally adequate for keeping the extra-large room cool, even though all rooms of this type face generally north and away from direct sunlight. The front desk can arrange for a fan to be brought to the room to aid in circulation. In a smaller room, I'm confident the unit does its job well; however, this detracted a little from what would otherwise have been decent sleep quality.

As is common in Hampton properties, there is a daily breakfast buffet, which we found to be of average quality for this type of amenity. There is also a "Manager's Reception" on weekday afternoons/early evenings, where a relatively simple meal and free drinks (including free wine) is served. Although this is an amenity geared for the business traveler with a limited expense account, it's complimentary to all guests. We arrived just early enough in the evening to grab a couple of servings of wine and a couple of fresh-baked cookies as the service was winding down.

In stark contrast to several other hotels in this area, the Hampton's pool is nicely decorated and landscaped, and is obviously more than just an afterthought in the property's overall design. Avid tanning enthusiasts should note that the pool is on the southwestern edge, guaranteeing long afternoons of direct sun exposure. Kids will find it a great way to start their vacation early. (Parents of said kids may find it difficult to pull their kids away.)

The service here was excellent, in both good and not-so-good situations. The front desk staff recognized my reservation through Hilton Honors right away without error. Likewise, the hotel and engineering staff were very helpful with the aforementioned air-conditioning problem, bypassing the energy-saving controls to help it keep running continuously. Check-out went as smoothly as check-in.

All in all, I'm glad we made this choice; in fact, I think we enjoyed it more than our main accommodations in Florida.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are less noisy, and keep a little cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dXTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped at this hotel 2x driving from Florida to Blue Ridge and back. What a great hotel - staff, location, cleanliness, size of rooms, complimentary breakfast. I was trying to think of reasons to return when we had to check out. Highly recommend if you are in the area - don't sleep anywhere else! Especially loved the feature of two king beds since we were traveling with a little one...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ucfann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had a very long day driving and stopped at the Inn it was excellent!!! Great services, wonderful room and very restful night. Well done Hampton I will be back! All your Inns are great but this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stay at this hotel on our travels to South Florida every time and was always pleased but VERY pleased to discover the hotel had been completely remodeled and was even better than before! We will definitely be going back and would recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn when taking our son to Auburn, it is about halfway between Orlando and Auburn, AL. I highly recommend this hotel, it is clean, comfortable and very big. It is also next to the Cracker Barrel. PLEASE NOTE: iphone Maps takes you to the WRONG location, please note this hotel is next to the highway and NOT in a cornfield seven miles away. The hotel gets 7 calls a day from lost travelors, and iphone maps will not fix the incorrect data.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FLarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $145 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing