We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Jesup, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel....Top Notch facility!!!!Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great. This was actually our second stay at this faclity and we will be back. Breakfast is complimentary and delicious!!!and so are the freshly baked cookies that are provided each afternoon to hotel guests. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    88
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
416
337
62
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The totally re-done Hampton Inn in Tifton, GA is beautiful! The decor is extremely well done. Our group had a fantastic time and felt welcome at this new hotel. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and felt it was a great value! Thanks for making our vacation so great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank serenity060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and well designed. Breakfast was plentiful and varied in your choices. Fitness center was clean and had the equipment you would expect. Check in was very fast and efficient and check was similar. I would highly recommend the hotel. Staff was cordial and polite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

you won't be disappointed - these property is incredibly clean and beyond quiet for the location! The staff was accomodating and sincerely friendly. i left my favorite night gown behind and they kept it safe and secure until i was able to retrieve it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We choose this hotel based on the reviews and the 5 Star rating was well deserved. We were not disappointed. I got up earlier than my husband and took a jog in the area, checking out the competitions breakfast buffet...the Hampton's buffet rocked! They had old fashioned oatmeal with healthy delicious toppings too. The rooms was very clean and looked brand new. We will return! We don't have kids so I can't rate that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Freshly remodeled spring 2013. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Super friendly staff. Computer with internet access in the lobby. Hot, complimentary breakfast with excellent food. Complimentary "happy hour" every afternoon with various wines, draft beer, and assorted cheeses & crackers. Their king suite rooms are the largest I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel since it was right off the highway and needed some sleep. To our surprise the Hilton Honor points can be used here. Since the second we walked in to the lobby, we were plesantly surpirsed. The lobby had a nice cabin feel to it, it was very welcoming and comfotable. The suite was the only this avalible, however still afforbale. So we ended up staying in a suite, and WOW.. this was a wonderful room. Extremely spacious, very comfotable, and everything was very clean. Over all it was fantastic quality, and feel of the hotel. room was very comfortable. This hotel was recently renovated or built. Overall A++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 720 US Highway 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794-8235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing