We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast, comfy bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, comfy bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is an older hotel that has been updated. The access doors are outside. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was next to the interstate, and it was noisy. The breakfast was very good. They also had a happy hour with free wine, beer, soft drinks and appetizers. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    86
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
404
318
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This hotel does great customer service which really makes up for the fact it is an older Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable, each night they had a great managers reception with beer, wine, cheese and crackers, and dips and such. The breakfast each morning was very good with a hot breakfast area along with pastries and such. The employees are very helpful and easy check in and out process. I would definately stay at this Hampton anytime i would be traveling in south Ga.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if climbing stairs is an issue for you as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speederinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Rooms are clean and comfortable, fridge in the room; nice happy hour treats; friendly staff. Welcome respite from long day of driving. Price and location are good.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a great hotel and I have stayed here over the years many times on my way to and from florida The same people are always at the desk The hortel is small exterior corridor nest to 75 I am told that they will be building a new hotel right next door The hotel is always spotless and the rooms are in excellent condiotion Miss patsy is the best

Room Tip: get a roome on the other side of 75 on the ground floor and you can back right up to your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stopped in without a reserv. was checked in by a friendly woman in one minute!!! loved it. Clean room on ground floor, pulled right up to door, no luggage hassles. Stairs are a no no for my wife. Spotless room with imni fridge and micro.Oreos and popcorn in room, comfortable beds, good amenities for shower, again spotless. Good HOT breakfast, would recommend to anyone- anytime

Room Tip: ground floor away from 1-75
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great hotel. Staff was very professional and courteous. Room was clean except for the dead roach, but hey, it's Georgia, so what do you expect. Very quiet and comfortable room. Attendant at breakfast bar was superb. Gave us a snacks and juice for our daughter for the road without being asked.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Boykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The people are nice and the room was clean. Did not like the hotel setup; rooms are on the outside. Seems to be an old hotel that was refurbish by Hampton. Although located next to the highway could not here the traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khammesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 720 US Hwy 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing