We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as Last Year ??”
Review of Quality Inn Tifton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Tifton
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not as good as Last Year ??”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room had furniture that looked like it was from the 1950's.... all nicked......it was not so great. The breakfast was just so so........ we had a great time last Nov when we went South.... what happened.... maybe it was the room. not so sure I want to go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    48
    30
    54
See reviews for
85
79
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed one night at this Quality Inn and we found it to be very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, room and halls were clean and kept up and the breakfast was more than adequate. We would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kgkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped on Sunday, Southbound, because of the pool- Traveling with kids. Good, firm, beds. Pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast; scrambled and boiled eggs, gravy, link sausage with flavor, waffles, etc. We liked it well enough to stop again Wed night northbound. We had a king and a double room each time, adjacent.
It is an older motel, outside access; the lake is visible across the road, but not accessable; the shopping area is, unfortunately, both visible from the road and accessable.
Staff is very helpful, and pleasant.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are closer to the indoor pool; lake side rooms are away from Interstate and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetMeInTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, tn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time. The hotel is convenient to where I need to be. The hotel is very old, but I usually enjoy my stay-especially the fact that the pool is open at all times. This trip, however, was a nightmare. The staff do not respond to any problems, which occurred. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tifton hotels

Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

It is an older hotel. Bottom floor rooms open to the outside. Rooms are clean, beds are just ok. The hot tub was nice after the long drive. The front desk person had towels ready for your swim. She was very helpful with the wi fi too. Breakfast was the best of our trip. The food was hot and the area was kept very clean. There is a $10 pet fee. There is a grassy area to exercise your pet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barberlorijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We normally bypass Econo Lodge, but with good Trip Advisor reviews. We took a chance, and glad we did. Hotel is newly renovated. Clean, but not fancy. The desk staff was both friendly and good. Breakfast was typical with a small eating area. Overall price, location and staff make this Econo worth a try.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York State
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is not a new property, but it's been well maintained, it's comfortable and clean and very pleasant. And it's very well run; every single staff member with whom we've come in contact has been pleasant and efficient.

We are in a pet-friendly room in the courtyard at the back, and we look out onto a lovely lake. There's a back entrance into the lobby. Breakfast was very good, and the young man who was in charge did a great job on the scrambled eggs.

We'll definitely stay here again when we're in Tifton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Property: Quality Inn Tifton
Address: 1104 King Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-7921 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing