We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland to Bad Mexican food”

La Cabana Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 110 Restaurants in Tifton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I dont know why people start a restaurant and think they can cook? This place can be summed up by the description "wannabe mexican". The food has mexican names but the food itself is so bland and poor Im not sure what it was. We had enchiladas with beans and rice and the only part that was halfway decent was the rice. The beans were undercooked, the tortilla was crispy in spots and the meat very bland. I added plenty of hot sauce but it didnt really help.
If you are looking for authentic mexican food do NOT eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicoMoultrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

The rresturant seemed to have changed owners and the quality of the food was not what it was when we visited the establishment before, so we have never returned.

Thank SLWValdosta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant and we've tried them all, Fast service, custom ordering is allowed, The fajita quesedilla is absolutely the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pharca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

sat down to have a drink or two with friends and some cheese dip. they gave us chips and salsa and we told them we were not eating. our drinks came($40 worth) and when we asked for our check, we were told that we would have to pay for the chips and salas($15 worth) because we did not order food.(i guss cheese dip should be eaten with a fork). asked for a manager and were told sorry because it was written inside the menu. i told her we did not look at the menu and we said we were not eating. i told the manager we should have been told that we would be charged instead for the chips and salsa comming to the table with nothing being said until we got the check. all she could say was sorry.
worst restaurant in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank b s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

the staff is very nice. In the food is great. definitely try the house special chicken or pollo con crema my favorites

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ElizAnnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Cabana Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing