We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a nice hotel in Tifton, GA? This one is it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Tifton GA recently on a trip to Florida. The hotel is very new, and very nice. Check in was easy. The rooms are very nice, very spacious, much larger than most other hotels in this price range. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and very clean. Parking lot was ample and very well lit, and the front desk had security cameras showing the parking as well. I felt very safe here. The staff was very nice and friendly. Room had a nice Vizio flat panel LCD television mounted on the wall and granite counters in bath and on the little microwave/refridgerator serving area, very nice! Also the hotel is convenient to a number of restaurants many of which were open late, which is nice for the traveller.

My only negative was when we went down for breakfast. Food was great, fresh and delicous, but when they say breakfast was over at 9:30AM, they mean it. Even though the dining room had about 7 tables full of people they pulled the food off the counters precisely at 9:30 even though some people came into the dining area at 9:20. Granted the breakfast hours were announced at check-in, but given that the hotel wasn't very crowded and some people were just getting their food, I think they could have left the food out a few more minutes. This wasn't enough to spoil my stay or my feelings about how nice the hotel was, just an observation. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sgtdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2008

We stayed here for 1 night when we were en route to Florida & it was WONDERFUL! The room (Queen suite) was immaculate, very spacious & extremely comfortable. Everything appeared new. Comfortable beds, nice linens, large bathroom.
Didn't have the chance to use the pool (rain) but it looked nice.
Very convenient...right off the highway. I'm a stickler for cleanliness in hotel rooms & this one gets an A+ !

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merlendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dawnkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hhiowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTNBrazil_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 320 Virginia Ave S, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing