We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms could use brightening up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rooms could use brightening up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was spacious and clean but lacked in ambiance. Could use a little brightening up. Kind of drab in color and art work.
The entrance doors were manual. That stinks when your hands are full!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, as we always appreciate the input of our guests. We are updating our rooms with the new Choice bedding package over the next few months, which should help brighten them up.

We are glad you found our team friendly and helpful, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tifton.

Warm regards,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    93
    29
    1
    5
See reviews for
128
89
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was new, clean and quiet. The room was spacious. The breakfast was better than average (biscuits, eggs, gravy). My only objection was that they only gave us a $5 AARP/AAA discount - half what you usually get. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It means a lot when our guests find our Comfort Inns & Suites to be nice, new, clean and quiet, and we are glad you found our breakfast good and satisfying.

We do provide a 10% discount for AARP / AAA. We would be glad to review your bill and make a correction if we did not properly calculate the discount. Please contact me at the hotel so I can ensure you receive the proper discount.

We look forward to seeing you again,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
(229) 382-8250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Have stayed here several times. Staff always make you feel at home and are very accommodating. Rooms are clean and beds are soooooo comfy, we always get a good nights sleep. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Nancy,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us at our Comfort Inn & Suites. We are very happy you feel at home while here and that you always sleep well.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Here for one night on the way to Thomasville. The hotel is new . I had 2 issues. 1- The breakfast is lacking there is no bananas. They have old apples, and oranges. Ever tried to cut an apple or orange with a plastic knife. I can think of a few reasons for having apples and oranges. Very few people pick them up, so you say you have fruit, and since no one picks them up it keeps the cost down. The other issue was I could never get the water in the shower to set. Too hot, not hot enough. .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vtownjake, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced, but will ensure we resolve the shower and fruit shortcomings noted.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year on the way to Florida. It should not be missed. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The facities are clean and well kept. The bed is comfortable and gave a good nights rest after traveling all day. Breakfast is hot and plentiful. It is one of the top Comfort Inn & Suites I've stayed in and I exclusively stay in Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeredasnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We are very happy that you continue to stay with us on your trips to Florida and take your comment of being "one of the top Comfort Inn & Suites" as the highest compliment.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Quick and friendly check--in. Room was clean and comfortable. Micro/fridge, desk with rolling chair, ac worked great and had a real wall mounted thermostat. Beds/pillows very comfortable. WiFi worked well. Couch that converts into a sofa bed. Flat screen TV on the wall, picture quality was mediocre though. Excellent hot breakfast with eggs,sausage,biscuits, gravy along with the typical hotel breakfast faire. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and that our staff and rooms met your needs and expectations.

Please come see us again soon!
Segie Barfield
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute to Disney. Gladwe had reservations as it was very busy at spring break. We were traveling with family and someone had thoughtfully put us next door to each other. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. We had stayed at the Country Inn next door previously, but they were $10/room more this time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Palacegypsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. It is nice to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Tifton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 320 Virginia Ave S, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing