We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT great bed!! Def recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a free night, on the way to Florida. Tried to get in the Hampton INN across the road but was full....but was NOT disappointed in this place. Was fabulous. LOOKED NEW, very clean, kept up very nice. Wonderful bed, in fact fantastic!!
Would definitely recommend, and will stay again if needed. Close to I-75. SUPER!!
Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn & Suites, Tifton. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 318 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We always stop at the Welcome Center when we enter a state so that we can pick up one of the coupon brochures for cities within that state. Although we aren't able to reserve a room in advance when we use a discount coupon, we always have been able to get a room if we check in by 4:00 PM. This will nearly always save around $10 off the regular room rate, as it did in this case. Our bill, including tax, was $81.75.

We asked for a quiet room that was away from I-75, so we did not have to deal with excessive noise from the highway. (We stayed in room 205.) The desk clerk, Ashley, was friendly and, when we asked for recommendations for a place to eat dinner, she was very helpful and gave us good directions to a restaurant. (The hotel is near several good restaurants, including Ruby Tuesday, Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, Sonic, etc.)


This is an excellent Comfort Inn that knows what their guests need--plenty of outlets in the room for electronic devices, a desk, a round table, a bureau, a large wooden luggage rack, bedside table, refrigerator and microwave, and all the other usual offerings.

The room was vacuumed right to the edges--no quick once-over that you often see in other hotels. (I hate a grey ring of fuzz around the edge of a carpet!) Everything was pristine, and the bed was very comfortable. Since I have arthritis in my neck and consequently have a hard time finding a pillow that gives adequate support, I find Comfort Inn's variety of pillows very helpful. I didn't even need to dig my own pillow out of the car because I found a pillow that was perfect enough to give me a good night's sleep.

Breakfast included a tasty variety of items: 2 kinds of cold cereal, sweet rolls, biscuits, plain bagels, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, tiny lemon-poppyseed muffins, and even some fresh strawberries, apples and oranges.

This will be our new regular stop-over when we are traveling on I-75. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ME H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind response. Our staff works hard to make every guests feel like they are at their home away from home. It is nice to hear from our guests when we have achieved that goal. I will pass on your comments to the staff and we look forward to being your host on your next visit to Tifton. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent one night here while on our way to WDW in Orlando. Very nice and well-kept hotel with all the amenities. One caveat, however for travelers---make sure you get the hotel coupon books at the rest stops on I-75 and clip the coupon specials. When checking in, the somewhat aloof desk clerk quoted a steep rate at first, then just a bit lower when I asked about discounts(like AAA or AARP) but then when I mentioned the coupon from the book, gave us a rate $30 lower! Thus, it pays to get the coupon book and use it.

The location of this hotel is very good for travelers because, within walking distance, there is a Golden Corral, our favorite restaurant, and also a small mall with a number of stores including a dollar store where we found cheap items to re-stock our trip supplies.

We never stayed much at Comfort Inns in the past even tho I have their rewards card(among most other chains)but after staying at two Comfort Inns while on this trip, we will be sure to put them on our list of nice places to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikalseyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to the Comfort Inn & Suites, Tifton. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This Comfort Inn was so close to the Interstate that road noise might be a factor for some. The beds were great and staff helpful. The breakfast was standard. But I sure would like to know when hotels are going to chuck those gawd-awful faux eggs??? Sometimes they offer hard boiled eggs and I make a bee-line for those. Come on you hotel chains, can't you be more creative???

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback that you gave us. We strive to satisfy every guest that stays with us and we certainly want to hear when we fail at doing that. We took you comments and came up with and initiated a new procedure that would have let you check in quickly and without the hassles you spoke of. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forwarding to servicing your hospitality needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room was clean. Location right off freeway. Morning breakfast so so. We had stayed at a Comfort Suites the night before and they offered sausage. This one had biscuits and gravy but no meat. It was fine but nothing special. Wi fi was fine as long as you didn't stream a video. It would stop if streaming. Maybe would stay again as it was a decent night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean, well designed rooms - 4 charger plugs near or on desk. Good broadband WIFI. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly helpful staff. Several resturants nearby. Comfortable bed. Normal "high carb" motel breakfast.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank aestimare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our room was very clean. The beds were really comfortable. The Lobby was clean and attractive.
Our check in was great and our check out was great also. The breakfast was good and had a good variety to choose from. The breakfast area always had someone on hand to keep the area
clean. The room was quiet. Will use this hotel again,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort31794, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience here at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Tifton. We strive for a perfect experience and it sounds like we accomplished our goal. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites, Tifton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 320 Virginia Ave S, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $104 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing