We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Nearby Hotels
$82
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Tifton)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
136
87
37
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
87
37
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanlight sleeperrestaurants within walking distancewafflesgreat stopoverthe breakfast areanice staylate at nightstaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againstayed one nightmorning breakfastthe young ladyupon checkparking lotbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 285 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a great find! Newly renovated hotel. Seems like a brand new property. Stopped overnite on our trek South to Florida. Conveniently located off I-75. Fantastic warm Marriott welcome by the front desk staff. Staff was very helpful with storing some frozen food for us from our cooler overnite. Clean spacious room. Great hot breakfast. On my favorites list. Definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dave, we are excited that you've placed us on your favorites list! That's great to hear. We are very proud of the improvements that have been made to the property over the past few months, and it's great to hear that our guests are pleased with them as well. I do hope you will visit with us again soon! We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Be safe on the road, and enjoy your travels! ~Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you are planning a trip to south Georgia, I would like to recommend that you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Tifton. Not only is it conveniently located to I-75 with easy in and out, but it's central to all of the nice restaurants in town. Easy drive or walk to a variety of great places to eat (ask the front desk for recommendations). Our reservations, check in and departure were made super easy by the cheerful and helpful front desk staff (Ms. Stephanie Eckert helped us). The rooms were the best and well appointed with microwave and 'fridge. Wifi works well and the complimentary breakfast featured a great variety of fresh foods, including hot breakfast items. This is our second stay here at the Fairfield and I'm sure you will share my happy experience.

Room Tip: Pretty sure you will get a very nice room since all our attendees reported the same great room experience.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

David, thank you so much for taking time to provide this feedback. Stephanie really enjoyed taking care of your group, and she and I both hope you will visit us again soon. We appreciate your business! Until next time, safe travels ~Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I rate this Marriott property as very good - would have been Excellent, however our bed covers were so old that they were falling apart and many large holes in the material (both sides). Informed the front desk upon check-out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello Mr. McClendon! Thank you for giving us your feedback. I'm very sorry about the sheets. We are in the process of replacing the older sheets, and I apologize for you getting one of the older sets. This should not be a problem in the near future. Otherwise, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and I do hope you will visit us again soon! Until then, safe and happy travels! ~ Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, great location right off the interstate, their redo is almost complete, nice room with plenty of desk space and electrical outlets, nice selection of nearby restaurants, will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFloridaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and really glad you plan to stay with us again! We're excited about the renovation and look forward to completing it in the next week. We'll see you on your next trip through Tifton! Safe travels! ~Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Under Renovation But All Rooms Are Complete And Brand New , Check In Was Fast And Easy , Slept Like A Baby, Will Stay Every Trip By This Location.. Lots Of Places To Eat Within Walking Distance.....Easy Acess To I75....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello Mr. Gary. I remember speaking with you in the lobby during your stay! I really appreciate your kind comments, and I want to thank you for taking the time to make them. We will be looking for your return, and we can't wait to see you again! Until then, be safe and enjoy your travels. ~Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews