We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
549 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I spent one night on my way to Florida here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The included breakfast had sufficient variety to please most. Hotel is a little noisy as all are that are close by the Interstate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiftmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
The staff would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us here in Tifton. We're glad you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the breakfast. We try to have something for everybody on our breakfast line, because we want people to be able start their day off right. Please come and stay with us again real soon, and thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    78
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
92
50
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past couple of months and I have not had a bad experience yet! The staff is always friendly and responsive and since I am here often for multiple days, I feel like I am returning home when I come back to my room.
I usually request the King room with the separate sitting room and I love it! I am always able to get a great nights sleep and the bed is really comfortable.
I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diva_Mommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are so pleased and privileged to be considered your home away from home when you're traveling on business! Also, it's wonderful that you are able to enjoy your Suite so much. It makes us proud to know that you, and others like you, continue to come back because of the friendly service and the staff's responsiveness to your needs. You will always have a home with us here at the Fairfield Inn, and thank you so much for recommending us to everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here in early January 2013. All the staff members were exceptionally nice. The common areas were fine. The room was looking a little tired with torn bed skirt & window blinds, and a window a/c unit with broken bits. Our room at the back of the hotel faced a relatively quiet side street, luckily. It was pretty easy to hear everything outside.
The front desk clerk informed me that (she was looking forward to) the facility was slated for renovation in early 2013, so at least Planet Marriott appears to addressing these things.
Nothing major, the hotel needs an update and it appears to be coming soon. Okay.
The staff at this one and the one in Valdosta (about 50 miles south) make it worth coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway may be quieter because the hotel is farther back from I-75, and there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo_and_the_band
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you guys for taking the time to give us your feedback. You said some very nice things, and we appreciate it very much. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Until then, happy and safe travels Mojo and the Band!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great clean room, a little more expensive than the next door Tifton Inn by about $20. Good quality room with convenience to the interstate, standard breakfast in the morning. Don't eat the Jimmy Dean things that you microwave, you are only supporting the Charmin stock price by doing so.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here on way to Florida (driving) for a quick overnighter. We try to stay at Marriots on our trips but will pass on this Fairfiled next trip. The man at the counter was ok - just ok - not friendly, not mean, just blah........it would be nice to see a smile when you're tired getting off the road. The room was just ok - dirtly washcloth was found draped over the shower curtain. The drape over the box spring was torn - ripped about two feet long & laying on the floor. I can't belive whoever made the bed didn't see it or try to hide it or tuck it in......wow. We were a little disappointed but were too tired to bring this to anyones attention. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearsFans51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Some of these thing have been addressed, and the rest are in process. However, your feedback is very important to us, and we're glad you took the time to fill out this survey. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a nice clean friendly hotel right off of I75 with a good breakfast buffet. There is a Applebee's across the parking lot. Also other nearby restaurants! There is also a new convenient mart and gas station righ in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a King room and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I want to take a moment to thank you for your comments! It is rewarding for us to get feedback from our guests. We hope you guys will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding. The lobby appeared clean enough, the staff at the front desk weren't rude, but weren't exactly friendly either. Our room was basic, but appeared clean, though in need of an update. However, upon entering the bathroom, we noticed a bad smell - kind of musty and sour. We finally found a leak under the sink and the area on the floor where the water had pooled was moldy and smelled. (appeared to have been there for a while) The tile in the shower had cracked as had the ceiling. They had attempted to repair the damage (poorly) and there was mold growing on the ceiling. Normally, we would have complained or changed hotels, but we were here with a large group of family and since it was just for one night, we chose to stay. There was a breakfast bar offered in the morning (muffins, doughnuts, juice, coffee, etc) which was o.k. The hot water for the tea was tepid and the man tending the buffet was less than friendly. We would not choose to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peachmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
I'm sorry you had a poor experience with our hotel. We will continue to improve the quality of our product because of people like you who take the time to give us feedback. We really appreciate it, and we hope to see you again someday! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 806 7th St W, Tifton, GA 31794-8025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tifton
#4 Business Hotel in Tifton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tifton
Fairfield Inn Tifton
Fairfield Tifton
Tifton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing