We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the "BRAND NEW" claim on this property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ignore the "BRAND NEW" claim on this property!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Found a coupon for this motel at the Georgia rest stop.
Despite the untrue claims to be a "Brand New" property...this motel is at least four years old, according to the plaques on the walls at the front desk.
Staff insists that they can call it "brand new" regardless of age, since "it was built from the ground up, and not remodeled".... Sorry but most people would agree that "brand new" means recently built !!!
After a long day of travel, we checked the room and accepted staying there, despite the deception.
The room was quite large, clean, and comfortable.
Note to motel.....
Stop the deceptive advertizing. No one appreciates being lied to!
Take care of your property, and build trust with your customers, your actions will pay off in the long run!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daystifton, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Thank you so much for your review.

We certainly apologize for the suggestion that we are a newly built hotel. We can certainly appreciate how this may influence consumer decisions when planning where to stay when visiting Tifton. With this in mind, I'd like to inform you that all of our advertising is in the process of being updated and will reflect a "Newly remodeled" versus the "brand New" message.

Our lovely property was originally opened November 2003. We are very proud of our establisment and the fact that we have been a "Chairman Award" winner for quality within the Days Inn brand EVERY YEAR since we opened. As a matter of fact, in 2007, our property won the "Property of the Year" for quality.

We are very proud of our hotel and we do our best at keeping the property in "like New" condition for all our guests. We certainly don't mean to deceive or mislead you or any other customer and appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can remedy the situation.

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and we hope you and your friends will stay with us when traveling to Tifton in the future.

We will do our very best to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Yours in Hospitality,
Charlotte Fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    256
    120
    39
    22
See reviews for
310
157
57
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We only spent one night in this hotel (Oct. 2007), as most people probably do, since it is located in a highway exit, at the intersection of I-75 and US-82 West. If you’re driving from North to South (on I-75) you take Exit 62 (to the right), you make a wide right turn and you practically drive into the hotel (after crossing the traffic light!).
The reason I mention this is because Google Maps has the hotel wrongly positioned and you may get confused.
Overall, we thought it was a stunning quality / price combination. We had booked the hotel in advance, through the Days Inn website. The price was only 59 USD (43 Euros). We found a parking spot in the front parking even though we arrived late at night. Reception was quick and without any hassles. The room was v e r y l a r g e, clean and comfortable! It was a back room, facing the parking lot and trees behind it. That turned out to be good, since we couldn’t hear any noise from the highways.
The bed was double, as we had asked, and quite large as well. They also had a couch, a desk, and a couple of chairs (and lots of empty space in the middle!).
Lots of channels on the TV (cable) and the Wi-Fi internet connection also worked as promised.
The bathroom was clean, equipped with the usual free toiletries and the plumbing / hot water worked fine.
Breakfast was –typically- a buffet, but with very few choices which didn’t really impress us. That should be this hotel’s only weak spot, but I wouldn’t complain given the price. You may also find fast – food restaurants nearby, such as Waffle House if I’m not mistaken, but we passed on those.
Overall we had a good night’s rest and we were very happy to have chosen the Days In at Tifton.

  • Liked — perfect location for highway travelers, excellent value
  • Disliked — breakfast was unimpressive
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank patra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daystifton, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Thanks so much for alerting us to the Google map situation. We are correcting this for your convenience in the future.

We appreciate your kind words about our establishment. We would like to let you know that continually monitor suggestions such as yours and add items that we feel the majority of guests would enjoy and remain within our budgetary restraints.

Again, thank you so much for the stunning review and we appreciate your feedback very much.


Yours in Hospitality,

Charlotte Fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bedding and cleanliness of the motel.The breakfast is also above average for this chain.Easy access to everything.Staff was very friendly and competent. The Days Inn chain could take a lesson from this one.

  • Liked — Bedding
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2006

We found this motel Day Inn nearby on highway 75 on our way to Florida. It's brand new motel. Good location.

They gave us the room what we had asked for. It turned out the best feelings of being welcome there. Very reasonable price.

Even this motel allowed pets there, we came without pets, fears of fleas, germs etc. But we're telling you, they absolutely very well cleaned the room, smell fresh, does not even know they have pets in the room. We loved it.

The front staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for welcoming us to stay in your motel.

  • Liked — Best Location. Very comforting, clean room.
  • Disliked — There's nothing that I know
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Brand new hotel in Tifton, Ga, just off I-75. Great location just off of the exit.

Staff was great. Room was above average in size. I had a king room which included a couch, sitting area. Bathroom was okay size.

I picked the hotel because of value compared to others in the area. This hotel was $20 cheaper than similar hotels in area.

Hotel was very clean. I had no problems with my stay. I would stay here again--no questions asked.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — no problems
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2006

This was the best experiance i had on my 3 night trip to florida. this hotel had wonderful staff we needed direction to a resturant and the front desk staff was ready with direction cards with the exact directions for us. we will be staying on our way back. i cant say enough about this wonderful, nice, clean and new hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2006

When we decided to stop, we wanted something clean, but reasonably priced. Days inn was clean, priced within our budget, quiet, and had a friendly staff, plus had a continental breakfast. Also there were serval resturants close by (as long as its not Christmas or Christmas Eve). Although we stopped at Sonic Just in time, 15 Minutes before closing on Christmas Eve. There are 2 Waffel House(s) that are always open (2, one on each side of the interstate)
They even allow pets at this inn.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 1199 US Highway 82 W, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning Hotel Interior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tifton
Tifton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing