We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I use better towels to dry my dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

1st "welcomed" at apx. 1:30am by a very unhappy clerk. we were informed since we had made our reservations on line that "they" got the $ not days inn! woman was very rude and not helpful at all. Towels were tread bare and felt line dried and very rough. room was dark and looked old and in need of an update. had to use the back elevator and it smelt like it was over an open sewer line.....very bad. the lady the next morning was very helpful and allowed us a late check out when we called.

Room Tip: choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 827pamelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank You for your comments. We only grow stronger with your feedback. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Please know that the issues you mentioned are being addresses. We will do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each and every guest. Thank You again.
Charlotte M. Fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

they were great to the guest. Helped on anything that you needed. Was willing to switch rooms with us when we wanted to move to another side of the building without any problems. Would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's so important to us to create an enjoyable experience for all our guest. We are so delighted that you choose our hotel. We are looking foward to welcoming you back again.
Charlotte M. Fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greta W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a very good experience here. The cost is a great value. The desk staff are excellent and very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaints were that the elevator has an overpoweringly foul smell (due, I am told, to an exterminator spraying the elevator when they didn't have to and weren't supposed to) and a totally unreliable internet which, even when it worked, was very slow and balky. If you don't mind using the stairs (or don't have a problem with a foul smelling elevator) and if you don't plan on needing to use the internet, then this hotel is a good choice for you. To me, the goods far outweighed the bads, and the front desk staff were terrific people--very friendly, very accommodating, and very capable. Give this location a try--it is certainly worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

I Thank You so much for your kind comments. I am so proud of my staff. Sorry to say we did have a unseen problem with our elevator that was hard to miss. But I am pleased to say that we now have this under control. I have also fowarded you comments to our internet provider. Thank You so much for being our guest and for your kind comments.
Charlotte M. Fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Air Conditioner need serious work. I like a cold room to sleep in and the a/c units there were poor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Like you I enjoy sleeping in a cold room. I might bury myself in the covers but I like it cold. I am so sorry that you had a problem with the the AC unit. Please know that I will have our maintenance take care of this issue. We so appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Charlotte M. Fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 1199 US Highway 82 W, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning Hotel Interior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tifton
Tifton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing