We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After checking at four other hotels in the area I got the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    234
    112
    37
    19
See reviews for
284
138
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

they were great to the guest. Helped on anything that you needed. Was willing to switch rooms with us when we wanted to move to another side of the building without any problems. Would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's so important to us to create an enjoyable experience for all our guest. We are so delighted that you choose our hotel. We are looking foward to welcoming you back again.
Charlotte M. Fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a very good experience here. The cost is a great value. The desk staff are excellent and very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaints were that the elevator has an overpoweringly foul smell (due, I am told, to an exterminator spraying the elevator when they didn't have to and weren't supposed to) and a totally unreliable internet which, even when it worked, was very slow and balky. If you don't mind using the stairs (or don't have a problem with a foul smelling elevator) and if you don't plan on needing to use the internet, then this hotel is a good choice for you. To me, the goods far outweighed the bads, and the front desk staff were terrific people--very friendly, very accommodating, and very capable. Give this location a try--it is certainly worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I Thank You so much for your kind comments. I am so proud of my staff. Sorry to say we did have a unseen problem with our elevator that was hard to miss. But I am pleased to say that we now have this under control. I have also fowarded you comments to our internet provider. Thank You so much for being our guest and for your kind comments.
Charlotte M. Fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Air Conditioner need serious work. I like a cold room to sleep in and the a/c units there were poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Like you I enjoy sleeping in a cold room. I might bury myself in the covers but I like it cold. I am so sorry that you had a problem with the the AC unit. Please know that I will have our maintenance take care of this issue. We so appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Charlotte M. Fall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 1199 U.S. Highway 82 West, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning HotelInterior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tifton
Tifton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing