We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have lung problems and it was like a battle field getting...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have lung problems and it was like a battle field getting from the elevator to the room. It was a little hard to breath with the spray they use. At least the room and the breakfast area was okay for me. Everything else was pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LINDA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank You so much for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. I know we just finished painting the trim in the hallways and our baseboard trim. That might of been what you were smelling. I am so sorry. We so appreciate your feedback so we know to put the ozone machine in the hallways alittle longer. I'm glad this did not take away from the rest of your stay. Thank You again for all considerations given. Charlotte M. Fall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 705 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
ANN ARBOR
1
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wristwatch, an anniversary gift, was left on the dresser counter. I called Lorraine at the desk and reported the loss. She said that the housekeeper, Bethany Williams did not find it.
We ate dinner in the room. I took my watch off to take a shower, and I have not seen my watch since then. Perhaps someone has since found a gold Seiko watch with the University of Michigan logo on the face. That is my watch, and I would appreciate the return. It has a great deal of sentimental value.



Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We are sorry for your loss. We did search your room, checked with the housekeeper who serviced your room (Daphne Williams) and the head housekeeper but no watch was found. I really hope your watch gets found and returned to you. Please let us know.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is right off Highway 75 for those travelling that route.. This hotel is extremely reasonable, the room is very large, two double beds, desk, small table with 2 chairs and a fridge & microwave. Also serve a full breakfast in the morning.
The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OshawaBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank You for your wonderful comments. We so appreciate them. I do have to note that micro/fridges are not in all our rooms but are available in our upgraded rooms. With so many accommodation options available at this exit we sure do value all considerations given. Thank You again soooo much.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ALEXANDRIA
1
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stay in room was fine. Long day on road but desk clerk unfriendly. Was desk clerk for a few years myself she was not very welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JUDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank You so much for your comments. I promise to work harder on leading my guest service staff in the right direction upon welcoming our guest. I Thank You for your feedback and will share your comments with all of our staff members. Thank You so much.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a nice place for a quick sleepover. Inside corridors. The only issue was that the pool and fitness center were closed for maintenance. If this is important to you, I would call ahead before booking. We will definitely stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank You for your feedback. We have listed the fitness center and pool as being closed on our web-sites due to renovations. However we do have three sister hotels, close to our location, and our guest are welcome to use the amenities at those locations. We really try to create an enjoyable experience for all our guest. We appreciate and value all considerations given. Thank you so much.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

New carpet and paint!!!! Really quite but when we were checking in, It felt as if I were checking into a dog pen. The hotel should have rooms for dogs only!!!! I WILL NEVER STAY IN A DOG HOUSE AGAIn. They charge only 10.00 to clean the rooms after dogs have checked out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank romerso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are sorry we failed to meet your expections. We are a Pet Friendly Hotel and often have them as our welcomed guest. We also welcome your opions.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 1199 US Highway 82 W, I-75 and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $68 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning Hotel Interior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tifton
Tifton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing