We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I needed a room while my wife was having 2 surgeries and recovering. They charged a hospital rate and it gave me a place to rest, shower and change in between stays at the hospital. They were just what I needed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D/P-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank You so much for your kind comments. We sure hope all is well now. May-be you will come visit us again (for some R&R not a hospital recovery). We sure would enjoy having you stay with us again. It was really a pleasure having you here.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    234
    112
    37
    19
See reviews for
284
139
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The location was great, however when we arrived, there was no swimming pool. The "breakfast" was very minimal. The pillows were lumpy and the mattresses were in desperate need of being replaced. My husband and I both had the worst night's sleep in years!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
I am really sorry you had so many problems with your stay. Our pool is closed for renovations but we do have a few sister hotels that we own and share amenties with. Those hotels are less than a quarter mile away from this location (off the same exit) that had we had known of your problems we probally could have fixed. We really try to create an enjoyable experience for each and every guest. I really apologize that we failed to meet your expections.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay - the location was very convenient right off I-75. The staff was helpful. We were very disappointed that even though advertised, the Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
It's not often that when a guest has a problem, such as the internet, that you still had kind things to say regarding your recent visit. Thank You so much. We did have to replace the router and are back in business. I am truly sorry that this happened during your stay. I hope you would still keep us in mind if you are traveling into our area again. And once again I apologize for any inconvience this caused you.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We felt like the lady at the front desk was most helpful. She even called our room to make sure that everything was fine...and did we need anything! That was most impressive!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. Glad you liked the courtesy call, we get alot of positive feedback from this simple jester. We hope to see you again soon.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALMETTO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here with our two small dogs. We were welcomed and given a spacious room. Front desk initially charged us for one dog but politely called to correct the amount. We were up before breakfast was served the next morning but the service person made sure we got our coffee and was very happy to accommodate us.

Would stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LORETTA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We know you have a choice in hotels and are so delighted that you enjoyed ours. Our only hope is that you keep us in mind if you travel into our area again.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING HILL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything was perfect except there was no chocolate offered in the complementary breakfast items. No hot chocolate, no chocolate donuts or chocolate chip muffins. That is the only thing I would want added to my stay. Some people start their day with coffee- others start their day with chocolate! Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank MARIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
What a wonderful and quick fix. We now have packets of hot chocolate available on our breakfast bar. Thank You so much for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saybrook
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff was very helpful. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel was easy to get to of the highway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank You so much for your kind comments. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again soon.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tifton

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Address: 1199 U.S. Highway 82 West, I-75 (Exit 62) and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning HotelInterior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tifton
Tifton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing