We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is a very well run Days Inn. The staff is courteous and helpful. The clerk called 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure the room was okay. The room was spacious (2 queen beds), very clean, the bathroom was clean as well. The beds were comfortable if just a bit soft for my taste. The room was very quiet. The heater/AC unit makes the usual amount of noise - about as good as you get in an under-the-window unit. The breakfast is okay if you want cereal and other starchy foods, but if you need a real breakfast you'll be disappointed. The Days Inn is pet friendly and we had no problems. They ask that you do not leave pets alone in the room - a problem if you want to dine out without packing poochie in the back seat. We had a reservation and we found a discount coupon in one of the travel booklets at a rest stop and the clerk honored the lower rate on the coupon. In addition to the motel being very nice, there are a number of local chain restaurants including the Ruby Tuesday across the street where we bought two very good dinners. Keep in mind this is a Days Inn, not a Ritz Carlton, but for a good night's stay for a total of $55.00 (+$10 for the dog), this is a great value. My female traveling companion says to add a big "WOW" for this property and she is one picky person. For us it was a great mid point for an overnight stay traveling from Florida to North Carolina.

Room Tip: All rooms have interior corridor access, not outside doors so a room closer to an entrance point mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTopDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 737 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

We were looking for a nice clean room at a reseonable rate. Taxes included, we paid $72 by checking in at the desk. Beds are comfortable, lots of pillows, an older tv and clean bathroom were what we found. The breakfast is muffins, cereal and bagels and juice. Not much but enough to get you going. I would stay there again. Very nice front desk ladies.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I have stayed at this Days Inn before and have never been disappointed. We stayed overnight for a family gathering. Upon arriving, the clerk was polite and helpful making sure she informed me on the continental breakfast, wireless internet, and checkout. The room was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. When we walked backed through to make our way to our event, she inquired about our room to make sure we were pleased and had no problems. The night clerk was just as friendly and helpful. In fact, every employee we encountered were friendly and served with a smile. We had a room on the first floor and we didn't need an alarm clock to wake us because the smell of delicious smelling coffee stirred your senses. There was even a college group staying overnight and they were quiet as church mice the whole time. I actually wished I my stay was longer because the service and accomodations werw top notch! I will certainly continue to make this my only choice for lodging when visiting family.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dempst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here two non-consecutive nights, since the hotel is at the halfway point in our round trip. We received an excellent AARP rate of $52.79 for a nonsmoking room with two double beds, that amounted to $59.13 with tax. We were told that a room with fridge and microwave was available for $5 more. There were five of us, the maximum number allowed in one room, and on the second night we asked for and received a small crib for the 15-month-old. The walls are thin and we could hear people coughing in the rooms on either side of us. At 6:15 on the first morning we could hear the whistle of the nearby train. I was not aware of the train at any other time. We thought it was odd that the hotel did not use liners in the trash cans, but this is a problem for the staff and not us.

The complimentary breakfast seemed a little skimpy, with no yogurt or boiled eggs. Fresh fruit consisted of very small red delicious apples and oranges -- no bananas. However, a toasted bagel spread with cream cheese and jelly worked just fine. Individual containers of peanut butter were a nice touch. Staff were pleasant if a little restrained on the initial visit. We were asked both times at check-out if the room met our expectations. We informed that the water pressure in the sink in the second room was too forceful.

The free newspaper is always appreciated. We will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank karofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Clean. If it was supposed to work it did. The room was not super new but too old. Nothing really great or bad. Good value. Breakfast was about what you would expect. Very close to the highway. Easy on and off. I appreciated the drive thru Starbucks just across the street. Several restaurants very close.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromthemitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Rooms are interior. Very clean. Linens were fresh. Continental breakfast, just okay. All in all, great stay for the price.

Room Tip: You will have to haul your stuff unless you are lucky to get the luggage cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trueheartreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Thank You for your favorable opinion of your stay at our property. We will continue to make a conscious effort to improve. Our only hope is if you ever travel to this area again you would give us the opportunity to seve you again. Thank you again from not just myself but from our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was very comfortable and the beds very nice. Shower was really good. The continental breakfast was run of the mill. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dabigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank You so much for your comments reguarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tifton, GA
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 15 in Tifton
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 1199 US Highway 82 W, I-75 and Hwy 82, Tifton, GA 31793-8059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#7 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning Hotel Interior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tifton
Tifton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing