We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOMENESS”

Pit Stop BBQ & Grill
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AWESOMENESS”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the best wing place ever (or at least it was when I lived there in 2002-2003). I would love to have a chance to eat their great wings again! Maybe someday!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    58
    20
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Keep driving...don't stop here”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited here in July 2012 and thought the BBQ and service were quite good. This time, however, after driving two hours to get here, we should have just kept driving.
The first thing we heard when we entered was the hostess (and I use the term hostess very loosely) was saying to a customer "Sign here" not "thank you" or "was everything alright?" nothing. She asked how many in our party, turned to someone else and commanded "Sit 'em over there."
It took a while to get menus, and when the iced tea arrived it tasted like NesTea powdered drink.
We should have left then, but NOOOO, we were hungry and thought the quality of the food would outpace the horrible service. Sadly, the food was served warm, not hot, the bbq pork was bland and the fries greasy. Both the pork and chicken were dried up.
While eating it was obvious from remarks we overheard and what we saw that the waitresses were not at all happy and not working as a team.
No one came to see if we were satisfied. We had to track down someone to get our check.
What happened to this place in less than none months?
I cannot recommend you eat here. It was a waste of money and a rather unpleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good BBQ, smoked chicken and sides.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

While traveling I-75 south, found this lovely little 'que. First the staff is as if your aunt has invited you over to her house, just wants you to be comfortable, and wants to make sure you leave stuffed. And stuffed you will be,the food is excellent. Try one of the combos to get a good sampling, no way to be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best wings ever!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A business associate from Tifton took me there for lunch and suggested the wings. They are by far the best wings that I have ever had. I o back every time I am in the area or driving I75.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Cold food. Small portions and very high priced compared to Sonny's. Not advocating for Sonny's but their food is at least better and cheaper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bucsfan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pit Stop BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing